June 7, 2008 — Eight Months

25 Jun

This is quite a delayed posting. I made the collage on the 7th, but didn’t put it up until yesterday. Today Aodin is heavy on my mind, and I keep looking at this collage.

I miss him so much, but I am looking at these images, and there is hope in them too. There is color, life and movement. There is love and beauty and strength.

I can’t believe that I have been without him now longer than I was with him, that in fact that marker passed three months ago now. My world is forever changed.

And forgive me for the way this must sound, but I think my world is forever better. Not because I wouldn’t give my world to have had the chance to raise Aodin, but because not having had him in our lives would have been unbearable.

4 Responses to “June 7, 2008 — Eight Months”

  1. everyunderdogwillhaveitsday June 25, 2008 at 5:09 pm #

    Aw darling, this made my eyes tear up, you are such a beautiful human being and always were but this gift of yours, Aodin, has deepened everything about you and just illustrates how amazing you are.

    You were put here on earth to change lives and already you have made mine better. I love you so much and this post, well it’s just beautiful.

    We will never forget Aodin either and I for one can safely say that he inspires me to be a better person every day. Life is precious and we touch lives, sometimes no matter how short and truely sweet it is.

    Feel better x

  2. Becky June 25, 2008 at 5:15 pm #

    *hugs*

  3. Becca June 25, 2008 at 6:09 pm #

    Thinking of you and your precious Aodin…

  4. c. June 25, 2008 at 7:50 pm #

    I am coming up on 8 mths on the 1st. I can’t believe it’s here already. It seems like I just lost him…and I guess I did.

    Thinking of you, H. Sending you wishes for peace and strength amidst all of this awful hurt. XO.

Leave a Reply

