Perchance to Dream

26 Jun

I had a weird dream last night.  Aaron and I were driving down a long, straight road through flat, gray land.  Suddenly, out of nowhere, a funnel drops out of the clouds and we find ourselves dodging a tornado.

I also had some dream involving saving/kidnapping six kids (three of them babies) and a whole carload of dogs/cats/pygmy mice from some crazy people.

Weird but also, not surprisingly, hardly conducive to a good night’s sleep.  As such, I am a little cranky this morning.  I am waiting for a throwdown at the gym today too…

In our gym downstairs, we have some lockers designated for daily use and some for long term.  Daily use lockers are supposed to be emptied every night, and long term ones should all have locks.  I have always used the daily ones and just brought my gym stuff back and forth every day.  Yesterday, I discovered that my long commute qualified me to get a long term locker.  When I went down this morning to use it, someone else had left their things in it.  I am now patiently awaiting the email that will go around accusing “someone” of either stealing the stuff (which I took out and left on top of the wall of lockers) or in some other way mistreating their stinky and locker hoarding gym crap.

Don’t worry, I will totally post the email if it ever comes through.

One Response to “Perchance to Dream”

  1. Sarah June 26, 2008 at 6:25 pm #

    Just noticed your Oklahoma ticker thingee…why on earth does everyone go to Oklahoma? I’m leaving for there on Monday!

Leave a Reply

