Gym Hair

2 Jul

I am experiencing a weird phenomenon. This is my hair AFTER WORKING OUT!!!

Whu? How is my hair BETTER after I work out? And no, I didn’t shower. I don’t have time.

Mystery……… or wait, maybe it should be a gym slogan? Working Out: It’s Good For Your Hair!

Oh, and a special additional thought: I have the BEST HUSBAND EVER. No really. I was sleeping so soundly this morning that he let me sleep an extra half hour, during which time he packed my lunch for me. When I sat down to eat it, I discovered that he’d counted out an exact serving of crackers and measured out servings for my sandwich fixins.  Now honestly, I was so touched that he packed my lunch that I would have eaten whatever he gave me, but he took the time to be sure it was diet friendly too!

Seriously… this is why my friends don’t like talking to me about marriage.

9 Responses to “Gym Hair”

  1. Tara July 2, 2008 at 2:19 pm #

    No, this is why we are going to clone him!

  2. tash July 2, 2008 at 2:59 pm #

    Clearly he packs you such a thoughtful lunch because you. are. hot.

    Sorry I’m behind on reading, off to catch up —

  3. BK July 2, 2008 at 5:02 pm #

    No, you’re wrong. I LOVE talking to you about your marriage. You and Pants are one of two examples that I have that true, honest love does exist in the world.

  4. Mom July 3, 2008 at 9:05 am #

    You two make my wee heart sing….kisses…MOMMY

  5. Brandi July 3, 2008 at 3:11 pm #

    How sweet! We’ve got some great husbands. 🙂 You deserve him, H!

  6. Becca July 3, 2008 at 6:38 pm #

    I def agree that he needs to be cloned…seriously, where did you find him????

  7. irunwithscissors July 4, 2008 at 10:48 am #

    ok.. your hair looks awesome…. weird… but cool….

    second… that is too sweet that he took the time to be sure it was right! How cute!

  8. everyunderdogwillhaveitsday July 4, 2008 at 8:36 pm #

    No way. You give me hope that my own lovely man is out there looking about for me, so never change that, please! And yes, your hair is very gorgeous – mind always look better after doing something that shouldn’t make it look gorgeous! ha.

  9. Sara July 11, 2008 at 10:54 am #

    I have the same phenomenon with my hair – it always looks great after a workout! It’s a shame I usually have to shower to wash the sweat off before going out, and then my hair goes back to the typical surprise of if it’s going to work or not..

    And on the second point, if I could find a husband like that..I may potentially consider toying with the thought of marriage (I’m not one who ever wants to be married). But for someone to be so thoughtful as to do a simple task as packing a lunch, but taking the time to make sure it is equivocal to something you would pack for yourself…man, you are one lucky woman! Congrats!

Leave a Reply

