Weenie

6 Jul

Today I discovered something… irritating.

Despite being able to do fifty+ girly push-ups (see #2) almost every day now, I am still completely unable to do a real pushup (#4).  I feel like a total wimp.

I want to learn to do them the “right” way, but I literally can’t even do one.  I fall before I get all the way down, and I am totally incapable of lifting myself back up again.

I am going to try starting out by doing the same counter pushups I have been doing, but on a lower surface.  Hopefully I can gradually decrease the height of the surface until I can get down to the floor.

Me=weenie.

3 Responses to “Weenie”

  1. Becky July 6, 2008 at 10:19 pm #

    I personally think that weenie is one of the best words on the planet.

  2. Becca July 7, 2008 at 12:43 pm #

    You are not a weenie! I was a cheerleader in high school and on average we probably did about 100 a day. Now??? I don’t think I could even do 5 of the girl pushups…sad.

  3. irunwithscissors July 7, 2008 at 1:17 pm #

    Ugh! I soo hate push-ups! I am no good at them…. upper body strength is not my strong point! Keep at it… youll get there!

Leave a Reply

