Nine Months

7 Jul

It took me forever to find just the right images for this one. I always try to find pictures that reflect how I am feeling on that particular day, but only ones that were uploaded that day as well, so I sifted through hundreds of current uploads to find the right bits. If I had more time, I might have rearranged them a bit, but in the end they are in the order I found them in, except for the big middle shot of the moon, which I picked for the center on purpose.

I guess I am feeling pretty complex today. I feel… mixed up and at odds with myself. Hopeful but frustrated, angry but happy… None of it makes sense in my head today.

Oh, my sweet little man.  How my heart aches with the loss of you.  How my mind reels at the thought that we remain apart, and yet I go on.  How?  Perhaps fortified by the strength you gave us, the perfection you let us glimpse, the love you filled us with, and the hope you continue to supply.  You are forever our first.

9 Responses to “Nine Months”

  1. CLC July 7, 2008 at 9:22 am #

    Thinking of you and Aodin today. He is missed.

  2. mrs.spit July 7, 2008 at 9:33 am #

    I’m sorry.

    Six months was hard. Every day is hard. But it’s getting easier.

  3. niobe July 7, 2008 at 9:44 am #

    What a lovely, touching, heartbreaking set of pictures. Thinking of you.

  4. Mom to Baby J July 7, 2008 at 11:44 am #

    Thinking of you…

  5. Becky July 7, 2008 at 12:02 pm #

    He is very loved and very missed.

  6. Becca July 7, 2008 at 12:44 pm #

    Very, very sweet post. I know he’s up there looking out for you.

  7. irunwithscissors July 7, 2008 at 1:15 pm #

    love you sister! Keeping you in my thoughts!

  8. tash July 7, 2008 at 5:19 pm #

    I’m so very sorry. Thinking of you and him today. What a profound set of photos.

  9. Amy July 14, 2008 at 3:57 pm #

    Thinking of you and Aodin everyday. Big hugs my friend, big hugs!

Leave a Reply

