Weird

9 Jul

I have been feeling odd this whole week.  I am super tired.  I am having really weird dreams.

Last night I dreamed I was trapped in a tiny Italian apartment and I couldn’t get out because someone had parked their car on my balcony.  Riiiiight.

I am sleeping as much as ever, but feel run down every morning.  And before you ask, no.  I am not pregnant.  Yes, I’m sure.

I don’t think I’m sick.  Instead, I just feel… weird.  I feel like I am detached from everything a little, and I hate that.  I don’t feel sad or angry… I don’t feel much of anything for the most part, though I become irritated/annoyed/frustrated relatively easily.

I think it’s just that time of the month and I am feeling extra emotional and crazy.  I am hoping next week will see a hormonally balanced improvement.

The problem with this sort of mood is that I start getting all analytical about every. last. detail. of my life.  I think long and hard about jobs and friends and housing and schooling.  I agonize over my spending habits.  I obsess about when (if ever) I’ll pay off my debts.  I shop too much, which makes both things worse.  I need encouragement to  exercise (which I fortunately get from my work-based workout buddies) and I want to eat BAD THINGS… or squash, as the case may be.

And there you have it… written proof that I am totally unbalanced and going insane.  This doesn’t even make sense…

10 Responses to “Weird”

  1. mrs.spit July 9, 2008 at 9:36 am #

    Aww. I’ve been having strange dreams too.

    It totally sucks.

  2. Mom to Baby J July 9, 2008 at 10:17 am #

    You aren’t insane. You’re fine. Just hormonal, right? Any cases, here’s a hug. HUG!

  3. Mom July 9, 2008 at 10:22 am #

    Ummmm……yes, it really does make sense…we are ALL that way my dear. Take it from an old chick who has been around the block a few times…nothing logical about our feelings frequently!! You are as normal; or not; as the rest of us! And I think quiet perfect! I adore you!!!

  4. Tara July 9, 2008 at 1:57 pm #

    I completely understand. But please do me a favor, as I am unbalanced and a little insane, please don’t ever be completely balanced and sane as it might push me over the edge. I rather love being friends with you because of these things. That is why we get along tremendously, that and we are both totally fabulous as are our families. But, if it helps, I find that when I am feeling that way, going to the gym and getting a good sweat going makes me feel better.

  5. Becky July 9, 2008 at 3:20 pm #

    I’m always full of weird dreams. Always.

  6. Caryn July 9, 2008 at 7:01 pm #

    I think your Mom is right (she often is, it seems). You’re normal. I think we all go through that every now and again. I know I do. If you need anything (wanna spew your crazy all over someone? need someone to kick you in the ass about exercising?), you know you can always count on me. 🙂

  7. Ruby July 10, 2008 at 2:26 pm #

    Maybe just a short vacation? A weekend away somewhere?

  8. irunwithscissors July 12, 2008 at 11:51 pm #

    its just a funk…. we all get them sometimes! Youll be fine sister! And besides, youll be seeing me shortly and that sure to be an instant pick me up! 🙂 Love you

  9. KennethSF July 13, 2008 at 4:49 am #

    I’m no expert on hormones, so I won’t speculate on their effects. But I rather like the notion of being trapped in a little Italian apartment. (A cute Italian girl comes with the establishment, right?)

  10. holly July 15, 2008 at 9:52 pm #

    What? So you think you’re the ONLY one? pfffft! yeah, right! I think I have everyone beat in the weird dream department! ugh! I won’t even try to tell you, then again, maybe it would be therapeutic to tell someone other than my journal about the craziness of my dreams and I don’t think it’s the meds I’m on now either, I’ve always had wacky dreams! Hugs.

Leave a Reply

