The Return

28 Jul

We’re home. I’m back at work this morning. It’s crappy.

Our week in Florida was absolutely wonderful. Hence the crappy day today. It’s just so difficult to come back after such a fun, relaxing week. We spent a day in Busch Gardens, went out for some great food, and stayed in to cook some even better food. We saw family, laughed, drank, and had a wonderful time.

Now this morning is dragging on while I wait to get back into the rhythm of work. I miss my parents! šŸ™‚

Honestly, though… we had a GREAT time. You can check out the pictures by clicking on this one:

I think I will take a moment to specifically share this one, in which my butt is in a size 12 pair of jeans. Those who are following along might remember, if I ever admitted it, that I started out the year in a size 18, so this is celebration worthy:
07.24.08 Size 12 (365.194)

There was a brief issue involving the stupidity of my sister… not the cute hairdresser, the other one… Essentially, she has opted to keep herself and her young daughter in the house with a man who may or may not have hit her. She called the police, admitted she was hit, then promptly refused to press charges and got in the car to go home with him. We’ve said everything we can think of and she has made this choice anyway. There was brief railing against God concerning who gets healthy babies and who doesn’t. I have, however, moved on. My heart is finally in line with my brain on understanding that children are not a reward or punishment… though they ought to be a gift. I am still angry with her, but over my own bad feelings and just trying not to think to hard about it.

Alright… if I don’t do some work someone might notice….

9 Responses to “The Return”

  1. Caryn July 28, 2008 at 10:04 am #

    I loved looking through your pictures… looks like you had such a good time! šŸ™‚

    SO PROUD of your weight loss! That’s a nice ass you’ve got there. šŸ™‚

    *lots of hugs*

  2. Jenny F. Scientist July 28, 2008 at 11:02 am #

    Here via NSLS- I’ve been reading a while. Anyhow, just wanted to say your tush looks AWESOME. šŸ™‚

  3. g July 28, 2008 at 11:03 am #

    I dont normally check out other girl’s asses, but WOW, nice ass!!!

    You rock!

    Glad you are back, even if it means back to work.

  4. Ruby July 28, 2008 at 3:02 pm #

    Congrats on being in size 12 jeans, that is fantastic! I am so impressed and proud of your determination and progress!

    I’m sorry that your sister, and her small daughter, are in that situation and I do hope your sister changes.

  5. irunwithscissors July 28, 2008 at 4:05 pm #

    Love you and your size 12 butt! Miss you already!

  6. Antigone July 28, 2008 at 5:28 pm #

    The weightloss is awesome.

    You have another vacation soon too don’t you? To Oklahoma?

  7. Chica July 29, 2008 at 9:59 am #

    Bloody well done for the size 12 jeans! xxx

    It’s tough when you lose a sister to things like that. All you can do is hope that one day you’ll get her back, but also accept that unfortunately that may never happen.

  8. Rainy Pete July 30, 2008 at 9:05 am #

    Three cheers for the incredible shrinking woman!

    As for your sister, I’ve always said that having a kid should require some kind of license or test. Why do have to qualify for a gun or a car when a screwed up kid can do a lot more damage in the world in the long run? Realistically the kids arrive as a result of the grander plan of someone I have no influence over so I just go along with said plans and be grateful for what I’ve got.

  9. tash July 30, 2008 at 8:38 pm #

    DAYUM, you look good! Congratuations!

    And UGH on the conversations. Just ugh. No, children are not rewards/punishment, but it sure would be nice if occasionally it worked out that way, eh?

Leave a Reply

