Funk

4 Aug

This weekend was pretty good.  On Saturday, we went and looked at some houses for rent since the lease on our stinky apartment is up in September.  We don’t know what’s going to happen with the houses since it’s a full month out before we can move in, but we’re trying to make some things work to get into our favorite place.  Otherwise, we might be stuck where we are for another year, where all of our things smell like smoke.  Ideally, they will at least move us to another apartment, though I am dreading the packing/moving process.

We also spent some time helping Aaron’s dad and stepmom move into their townhouse.  It was great to get to see them, and I got some awesome pictures of Aaron as a baby that I will scan and post sometime soon.

Breaking Dawn arrived at my door on Saturday, which was cool.  However, I haven’t started it yet.  GASP!  I am excited to read it, but I was in the middle of the Rossetti Letter.

Speaking of which, I might as well throw the book review in here.  I thought the Rossetti Letter (by Christi Phillips) was pretty fantastic.  It was a quick read, and had a great story line that was loosely based in actual historical events.  I really enjoyed it.

Verdict: A

Obviously, I will be moving on to Breaking Dawn sometime soon… probably on the way home this afternoon.

I am tired today.  I didn’t sleep well and had some super weird dreams about high school in which I saw people I haven’t even thought of in YEARS and woke up feeling weird.  Also, SUPER CRAMPS.

Meh.  I am really hoping my overall mood picks up soon, because I am starting to feel like a constant thunder cloud…  dark and broody.

3 Responses to “Funk”

  1. Mom to Baby J August 4, 2008 at 10:31 am #

    I hope you feel on the up and up soon. And I hope you hear about the house too. Moving can be exciting…stressful and a big task, but settling into a new place can be fun.

    Hugs.

  2. irunwithscissors August 4, 2008 at 11:36 am #

    Love you sis! Hang in there… the funk will pass!

  3. Becky August 4, 2008 at 1:41 pm #

    The funk is going around, that’s for sure.

Leave a Reply

