Lunedì, 11 agosto

11 Aug

It’s Monday, August 11th.  The whole year seems to be just flying by.

  • One month and one week: time until I am on my way to Oklahoma to visit Brandi!
  • 10 months and 4 days: time since we said goodbye to Aodin.
  • 7 months and 10 days: time since I started trying to GET HEALTHY!
  • 24 pounds and 16.5 inches: what I’ve lost since the beginning of the year.
  • 9 days: time until my yearly review at work.
  • 2.5 days: time Amanda spent at our house over the weekend.
  • $5: amount of money we spent at the old time candy store on the beach.
  • 20 days: time until we can start moving in to our new place, a great house we’re renting on the beach.
  • 2.6 pounds: how many pounds I need to lose to reach my next weight goal.
  • 2: number of Tylenol I have taken today to fight a tired headache.
  • 45 minutes: time spent doing a core strength workout at lunch today.
  • 25: number of girly pushups (knees down) I can now do.
  • 5: number of real pushups I said I was going to be able to do by the end of last month.
  • 0: number of real pushups I can currently do…  still working on that one.
  • 2 pounds: how much I have increased the hand weights I use for strength exercises.
  • 339: number of crunches I suffered through on Friday.
  • 357 pages: length of the book I wrote that no one wanted to publish.
  • 6504651: how many times I consider trying to publish it again, after some edits.
  • 50: how many emails I have gotten today that were so unnecessary that I was able to immediately delete them.
7 Responses to “Lunedì, 11 agosto”

  1. Brandee August 11, 2008 at 1:33 pm #

    I’ve been MIA for awhile, but I’m back! And holy cow woman, you are awesome -24 pounds and 16.5 inches! And all the exercise goals… you put me to shame. I was proud that I got in 20 mins of walking today, until I read this! You wouldn’t perhaps be moving closer to me, would you?? :]

  2. Caroline August 11, 2008 at 2:55 pm #

    339: number of crunches I suffered through on Friday.

    300: number of times you’ve put a jihad on your trainer in the past year

    Satisfaction, weight loss and ensuing sense of superiority? Priceless.

  3. Mom to Baby J August 11, 2008 at 5:18 pm #

    24lbs? Seriously? That’s awesome!!!

  4. Bex August 11, 2008 at 7:27 pm #

    Well, tomorrow my cousin is going to do a post on a successful query letter: http://kellygay.blogspot.com/

    Maybe that will help you and give you encouragement to try again. 🙂

  5. City Girl August 12, 2008 at 8:46 am #

    I just discovered your blog — I had no idea where the name came from until I read your explanation! Good to know. I have always wanted sushi pajamas BUT they are so expensive. I have seen twice in stores, and they are silly silly expensive ($70 for pjs, wht?). Anyways, just wanted to say hello and congrats on a brilliant blog name.

  6. Sarah August 12, 2008 at 5:26 pm #

    Have you considered submitting your novel to this contest?: http://www.randomhouse.com/kids/writingcontests/#youngadult

  7. c. August 12, 2008 at 10:15 pm #

    So many numbers, H. And all that weight! You must be very proud of yourself.

Leave a Reply

