Book Review #49

14 Aug

Because I have been super busy at work this morning and suddenly it is 10am and I’ve not eaten… I am taking a break… to post a book review. šŸ™‚

I finished Four Seasons in Rome. I loved it. I thought the writing was beautiful, and the way he spoke about Rome was spot on for me. Equal parts adoration and frustration, love and intrigue… I recommend it to anyone who wants to go to Rome.

Verdict: A+

Next up, possibly a bad idea to be abandoned, but we’ll see…

4 Responses to “Book Review #49”

  1. Brandee August 14, 2008 at 2:36 pm #

    Oh good, I want to see what you think of The Lovely Bones… I started it, got too busy for awhile, and had to return it to the library before I got past a couple of pages. I’d like to check it out again.

  2. Jenny August 14, 2008 at 6:23 pm #

    I remember not liking The Lovely Bones much, but other than that, I don’t remember much about it. Good luck with it!

  3. Tori Blaine August 15, 2008 at 7:43 pm #

    I’m about half way through it… my mom says I’ll have a whole other idea about heaven when I’m done with it… I’m not sure if that’s a good thing or not.

  4. tash August 15, 2008 at 8:44 pm #

    Yeah, let me know how that goes . . .

Leave a Reply

