Argh

15 Aug

I finally broke the pattern of gaining and losing the same two pounds over and over for a month.  Last week, I got down to two pounds below the low end of the plateau.  This week, I gained back a pound.

I know…. it’s a cycle…. long term loss…  slow and steady… but I am seriously frustrated.  Yes, overall I am still losing.  Yes, I am proud of the loss and like what is happening to my body and my health.  No, I will not quit no matter how irritated this is making me.  But come on!  I just want to get under 200.  I have been aiming for that ever since I first hit 204… which was over a month ago.  In one month, I have lost (and not gained back) one pound.

Again, I’m not giving up.  I have developed a bizarre love of exercise for it’s own sake, and my stomach hurts when I don’t eat well, so I am not going on a donut binge… but I am extra cranky today.

6 Responses to “Argh”

  1. Antigone August 15, 2008 at 7:26 am #

    You’re not asking for @ssvice, so I’ll try not to offer it, although I’m really tempted to say something about protein and cardio. You’ve done an amazing and inspirational job so far. Can you be my trainer when it’s time for me to lose weight? Are you running? I was thinking about picking up running again in January and registering for the Marine Corps marathon.

  2. Jenny August 15, 2008 at 7:26 am #

    Keep at it!! You probably don’t want to hear that I’ve been struggling for, um, five months. I can’t seem to break 150 myself. But I’m still trying!

    It might take a little time, but you’ll get there!

  3. Mom to Baby J August 15, 2008 at 8:14 am #

    You can do it! And hugs. 🙂

  4. c. August 15, 2008 at 8:26 am #

    Hang in there, H. I’m sorry you’re feeling frustrated.

  5. Becky August 15, 2008 at 10:43 am #

    You can DO it!

  6. MOM August 15, 2008 at 11:09 am #

    Hey baby girl…I am just so proud of your progress and while you’ve really lost just 1 lb. in a month; at least you didn’t GAIN 1 lb in a month…..you honestly might consider upping the protein just a bit – replace some carbs w/protein – not all of them, just some…I bet it would help.

    I LOVE YOU!!!

Leave a Reply

