Rising

15 Aug

Okay, you guys are amazing.  Thank you so much for all of the support and cheering on, and for some great advice too.  What would I do without you?

Thanks to your awesomeness, I went downstairs at lunch feeling newly determined to work hard.  I did a 45 minute dance workout which was very sweaty but totally fun… and then… I did 10 pushups.  10 REAL, MAN-STYLE, NON-GIRLY, KNEES OFF THE FLOOR, REAL PUSHUPS!

You guys are awesome, and… I guess I am too!!!  I am so proud of me!  I also think this thoroughly proves that ANYONE can get into exercise if they just stick with it and try a lot of new things.  And yes, I know how ridiculous that sounds because I remember seeing other people say that and thinking they were idiots.  But they just might have been right….

4 Responses to “Rising”

  1. Caryn August 15, 2008 at 5:39 pm #

    That is SO AWESOME!!!!! I can only do 5 of the girly kind, and even those aren’t very good… so I am super impressed that you can do real ones!

    I’m so proud of you. You’re doing so well. Hang in there. You, Judy, and I are gonna end up splitting that money. I’m sure of it. *hug*

  2. tash August 15, 2008 at 8:44 pm #

    I’m gonna need some pepping up too: went to the doc for poison ivy meds and discovered I’m 8 lbs heavier than I thought I was. I don’t weigh myself, never have, but have always been around the same weight. I know I still have stuff to lose but figured I knew how much. Boy was I wrong. sigh.

    Back to the grind. Maybe I’ll go do a pushup in your honor.

  3. irunwithscissors August 16, 2008 at 12:20 am #

    good for you sis! thats awesome! stick with it and youll get there…. you have already made some amazing progress!

  4. missingone August 16, 2008 at 6:50 pm #

    You go sista’!!!
    I know the hardest part is sticking with it. It is so hard, but you are doing an awesome job!

Leave a Reply

