New Friend

23 Aug

I met Antigone for lunch on Friday, and I have never had a better time with a (previously) total stranger.

Before hand, I spent some time doing a little more than window shopping at the mall:
08.22.08 Dressing Room (4)

I was so excited to discover that I am officially, no exceptions, wearing a size 12 now!  I wasn’t up for buying anything yesterday, but now I know exactly what I will buy when the next shopping trip rolls around!  After my fun in the dressing room, I headed out for my lunch date.

We had lunch at Carpaccio, which has become my absolute favorite restaurant in the country.  We had a great lunch including some completely sinful desserts.  Afterward, we walked down to the harbor and ate some gelato as well!!!  It was a great time, and I felt so comfortable talking to her.

After walking around, we headed into the downtown candy shop where we both bought some great chocolate to take home.  Don’t we look happy about it?
08.22.08 New Friends

I swear we didn’t dress the same on purpose!  We talked about running a marathon next year, which I’d love to do, and we talked alot about our various plans and passions.  It was a wonderful start to what I hope is a brand new friendship.

In the course of our discussion, she pointed out to me that I am passionate about all things Mediterranean.  I guess I knew that, but I hadn’t really thought it through so much.  Being faced with the truth of it made me realize some important things.  I am going to start working much harder on my Italian.  I am also thinking about throwing some other changes into the works…  I’ll keep you posted.

6 Responses to “New Friend”

  1. tash August 23, 2008 at 10:16 am #

    Wow. Color me jealous. You two look fabulous. Call me next time, yo, I’m just a train away.

  2. Amy August 23, 2008 at 10:19 am #

    I am so pleased that you two met! I can’t think of a better match! I’m jealous too!

    It sounds as though you had a good time and wow!, look at you, you are one hot lady! Looks as though the workouts are truly working out!

    Much love, A

  3. Monica h August 23, 2008 at 12:57 pm #

    Here from Antigone’s blog…you two look great. Glad you had a good time!

  4. missingone August 23, 2008 at 10:02 pm #

    awwwwwwwww!!!! cuteness alert!!!!!

  5. irunwithscissors August 24, 2008 at 12:16 am #

    yay! Im so gald you had a good time… and you look great!

  6. CLC August 24, 2008 at 7:30 am #

    You look fabulous! You should be so proud of yourself! And what a fun day. I am glad the two of you met up and clicked!

Leave a Reply

