Quote

27 Aug

“Sadness is just love wasted with no little heart to place it inside.”Smallest Wingless by Craig Cardiff

Today, out of curiosity, I watched this.  Why? I had seen another blogger discuss photos of a subsequent pregnancy being taken by an NILMDTS photographer, so I thought I would take a look at their site.  After Aodin’s death, I was so moved by their contribution to the loss community and I have since donated to them several times.

While watching their photographer recruitment video, just because I wondered what they required of a photographer, I heard this song in the background of the video.  At this point the song was accompanying pictures taken by NILMDTS photographers.  Yep, glutton for punishment.

Anyway, the truth is that the video is beautiful.  The song WILL make you cry if you’ve lost a child, and might make you cry even if you haven’t.  If you go to Craig Cardiff’s website, there is a small music player at the bottom of the page.  Just skip ahead to “Smallest Wingless.”

I feel… something.  Sad?  Yes… in part.  But hopeful too.

4 Responses to “Quote”

  1. Brandee August 28, 2008 at 6:53 am #

    Wow, that was beautiful…

  2. Emma August 31, 2008 at 7:39 am #

    I did the exact same thing just the other day…its a beautiful song and it did indeed get the tears flowing. xxx One of my new favourite songs!

  3. KennethSF August 31, 2008 at 4:25 pm #

    Sadness grows and festers, like mold on a wall, if you don’t acknowledge it. I’m glad you’re facing it and looking beyond it with hope.

  4. Rainy Pete September 10, 2008 at 6:51 am #

    I’m in the process of pulling together a website so that I can apply for them. Just pulling together a portfolio full of the right stuff for them is a daunting task indeed. With any luck I’ll be on their list by next year.

Leave a Reply

