Dress Me Up

4 Sep

Today, I am wearing a dress!  This dress, to be exact:

Of course, I look nothing like that because… well, I’ve eaten recently AND passed puberty.  However, I have gotten SO MANY compliments on the dress!  If I can, I’ll snap a picture to share.  I can’t believe I got something so nice (and so comfortable, it feels like a big t-shirt) from Avon!

I have a meeting today that will take me right through my normal workout time, and I am totally bummed about it because it means missing out on my usual workout buddies!  I do, however, have intentions of going down anyway once the meeting is over and spending some time on the treadmill.

Our compressed work week, which means every other Friday off, has been extended from the summer and now goes through November.  This means I have tomorrow off, and I am thrilled.  I’ll be spending the day packing/unpacking and hopefully working out again.  Right now I am really just counting down the days (14 now) until I get to visit Brandi, Matt, and CLAIRE in Oklahoma!!!  Get ready Miss Claire, I am coming to monopolize your time!

7 Responses to “Dress Me Up”

  1. Mom to Baby J September 4, 2008 at 11:45 am #

    Love the dress. Yours and Claire’s. Glad you’re well…I need some of your workout motivation right about now.

  2. Caryn September 4, 2008 at 4:47 pm #

    Wow, she is just the cutest baby. and YAY for days off!

  3. Brandee September 4, 2008 at 7:51 pm #

    I agree, both your dress and Claire’s are so cute! I have off tomorrow too, and maybe you can inspire me to work out also… but I might just be a slacker and take a nap or two. :]

  4. brookem September 5, 2008 at 10:55 am #

    love that dress! and that bebe is ADORABLE!!

  5. irunwithscissors September 6, 2008 at 11:50 pm #

    oh! she is adorable!

  6. tash September 7, 2008 at 5:16 pm #

    Dude really? That IS a nice dress. Hmm.

  7. Brandi September 8, 2008 at 4:47 pm #

    Can’t wait to see you, H! WE’RE counting down the days, too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

