Great, Just Great.

10 Sep

So…. the doctor called this morning to tell me some things, good and bad.

Good: my blood tests came back normal and happy, and I have no issues there.  Also, my cholesterol is 143, which is apparently really low and very good.

Bad: they lost my poo.  Uh huh.  I managed to do THREE test kits (nine vials) and they lost them.  Whu?  HOW DO YOU LOSE POO?  I am pretty sure this means I am going to have to do it again, and I am NOT pleased.  One of the wonderful nurses at the office said she would walk up to the lab today and see if she could figure something out, so I am still holding out hope for a poo miracle.

Wow, I am so gross.

9 Responses to “Great, Just Great.”

  1. Tara September 10, 2008 at 9:38 am #

    Oh no! Runaway poo!

    Seriously? How do you lose poo?!?!

  2. tash September 10, 2008 at 10:20 am #

    There is no. fucking. way.

    Terrible segue, but you deserve another cupcake after this.

  3. egan September 10, 2008 at 12:20 pm #

    Did you lose your shit when they told you this? (I couldn’t resist)

  4. mrs.spit September 10, 2008 at 1:26 pm #

    Excuse me. I have to do this. . . .

    Oh, poop.

    Really, I’m sorry. (hanging head in shame)

  5. MOM September 10, 2008 at 3:58 pm #

    Lost poop??? Where does lost poop go??? I’m scared!

  6. Luminous Hailer Star September 10, 2008 at 8:03 pm #

    *Hugs* I am SO sorry. Maybe you’ll get lucky and the nurse will find it. How do they lose VIALS that have your NAME on them? Weren’t they labelled? That’s just wrong.

  7. Becky September 11, 2008 at 11:13 am #

    THAT should be really fun to repeat!

  8. Mumma September 12, 2008 at 11:20 pm #

    HA! Thats so funny 🙂

  9. Brandee September 13, 2008 at 1:03 am #

    I don’t think I’m going to be able to sleep knowing that your lost poo is somewhere out there… :]

Leave a Reply

