Take That!

8 Oct

I’ve decided I’ve had just about enough of all this guilt and sadness.

Emma had an excellent point.  Just like the rest of us, I DO deserve to be happy.  I deserve to embrace this little life and enjoy every second I am given with it.  Whether I get to keep Sweetpea in the traditional sense or not, I have the right to enjoy this little soul for every second that I can.

So, I took a step.  I ordered Countdown to My Birth and The Belly Book.  And when they arrive?  The calendar is going on my desk, and I will fill out everything I can in the Belly Book.  I want to document this.  I want to hold on for dear life to the hope that is slowly growing inside of me.  I want to embrace how hard I have fallen for our little Sweetpea instead of trying to ignore my ever increasing attachment.

I can make this whatever type of experience I want to.  I control at least this small aspect of it.  So I choose to do this with as much hope and positivity as I can.

Grow, Sweetpea!  GROW!

15 Responses to “Take That!”

  1. brandi October 8, 2008 at 9:45 am #

    Praying for sweetpea to grow as well!

    (((HUGS)))

  2. c. October 8, 2008 at 10:09 am #

    Take that, alright. Good for you, H. Accept the good. XO.

  3. Wondy October 8, 2008 at 10:23 am #

    I’m sending magic dust over on the wind to Sweetpea! This post is AWESOME and TRUE and I’m so happy to read it – grow, Sweetpea, grow!

  4. MOM October 8, 2008 at 10:42 am #

    Ummm…..THAT’S MY GIRL!!!! Don’t let one minute of the joy that is Sweetpea pass you by!!! Fall in love my little girl!! I have!

  5. g October 8, 2008 at 11:42 am #

    That’s right! And Sweatpea deserves to have your hope and joy too.
    Much love and hoping from me,
    xoxo

  6. Becky October 8, 2008 at 12:55 pm #

    I love this. Wonderful post and great attitude, Heather.

  7. ruby October 8, 2008 at 3:35 pm #

    Hugs and good wishes and cupcakes to you, Mr Sushi and little Sweetpea! You deserve soooo much to be happy and healthy and not feel guilty!

  8. Brandee October 8, 2008 at 3:45 pm #

    You are such an inspiration, Heather… Enjoy every minute of this sweet little baby!

  9. Amy October 8, 2008 at 4:44 pm #

    Can I just say, You ROCK my world??!!!! I hope to be like you when I get the subsequent pregnancy I hope for! GROW, little one GROW!

  10. Bex October 8, 2008 at 6:37 pm #

    I’m so proud of you. You are so strong. And you inspire me every day. Love you.

    P.S. Please give Sweetpea a.k.a. Sweet Tea a.k.a. Little Manatee a.k.a Walli a big giant tummy hug from me to both of you.

  11. irunwithscissors October 8, 2008 at 10:15 pm #

    yay! im happy to hear this! love you sis!

  12. Semichrmd October 9, 2008 at 10:02 am #

    Wow, first congratulations on your pregnancy & your little sweet pea! That’s such amazing news! Second, revel in every moment of your pregnancy….take it all in and try to enjoy every minute of it!!!

  13. rainypete October 10, 2008 at 7:39 am #

    Enjoy the ride. It’s a bumpy one indeed, but filled with wonder and magic.

  14. Chica October 13, 2008 at 4:09 am #

    Good for you! And you are so not the last person who should be having kids! You’re one of the best mummies I know, and I know MY mum who is the greatest 🙂 xx

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Growth « Wondy Woman - Groupie for the Underdog - October 8, 2008

    […] My Beautiful Friend […]

Leave a Reply

