Mondays and Milestones

13 Oct

Well… so far, we are still healthy and happy.  This Saturday marked ten weeks, which was my first mental milestone in getting some zen from this pregnancy.  On Friday we might be able to hear Sweetpea’s heartbeat, which will be a bigger confirmation of this particular milestone.  I really do feel like I can breathe a little easier now.

Friday’s appointment will be even more exciting because my Mom will be here!  She is driving up with my youngest brother, who is moving back to Maryland to be a firefighter!  After she drops him at his new digs, she will be spending all day Friday and Saturday with us!  I am SO excited.  There will, of course, be pictures.

We went to Ikea this weekend for some furniture shopping, but we ended up not buying anything and instead just making a huge furniture wishlist.  I am hoping we can get some of this stuff soon, which will include a new couch, a real bed for us (we don’t have a headboard or footboard right now, just the metal frame and mattresses…) and various other general pieces.  I can’t wait!

Saturday night we hung out with my awesome friend Amanda for a little while, and then we spent Sunday relaxing at home and eating blueberry pie!  Aah, cravings… how you make my days amusing.  No end in sight for the beef cravings yet either.  I know I am getting more than enough iron, so my best guess is that I am craving protein.  Mmm… BEEF!  🙂

Anyway, work is keeping me plenty busy.  Hope everyone’s Monday is off to a good start!

9 Responses to “Mondays and Milestones”

  1. Brandee October 13, 2008 at 10:06 am #

    I love furniture shopping… even if I don’t buy anything. 🙂

    YAY FOR 10 WEEKS!!! Double digits! And yay for mommies! 🙂 I can’t wait to hear about your appointment. It’s funny to hear about your beef cravings, because I normally LOVE any kind of meat, except during both of my pregnancies -it makes me sick to think about meat right now. 🙂

  2. Lisa October 13, 2008 at 10:52 am #

    I’m praying and thinking about you. I hope that things continue to go well for you. Glad to hear that you are having cravings and feeling well. Hope time with your mom was fun as well.

  3. tash October 13, 2008 at 11:10 am #

    I haz teh internet connectionz again.

    Does that count for anything?

  4. Coggy October 13, 2008 at 11:42 am #

    Such good news hearing the heartbeat Friday will be so good. So glad to hear all is well with you and sweetpea.

  5. Mom to Baby J October 13, 2008 at 1:34 pm #

    I can’ wait to hear about your appointment on Friday!

    Just an FYI on Ikea beds. A lot of them seem to be made just for a mattress. They aren’t really deep enough for a mattress and a box spring without losing a lot of the headboard/footboard. That’s what I’ve found anyway, when looking there.

    🙂

  6. irunwithscissors October 13, 2008 at 4:14 pm #

    yay! Have fun with mommy!

  7. rainypeter October 13, 2008 at 6:50 pm #

    I’m a freak for the beef so maybe I’m pregnant too!! That first time you hear the heartbeat is always so cool. We didn’t get to hear ours until later than usual so it sounded even better.

  8. Antigone October 13, 2008 at 6:59 pm #

    Ohhhh protein. I really crave that. ALL OF THE TIME. Enjoy your mom! I’m disappointed though – I was going to try to hit you up for lunch. 🙂

  9. Emma October 13, 2008 at 7:47 pm #

    Yay for you Heather! Glad that you’re feeling positive about everything! ( Ikea- the BEST place ever!!!)

Leave a Reply

