Pray

14 Oct

Sorry I’ve been quiet.

The truth is I am utterly absorbed in worrying.  I have been spotting for three days.

Before you say it, I know that spotting can be normal.  I know that it happens to hundreds of women who go on to have no other problems.  I know that it isn’t red or heavy, or accompanied by cramping.  I called my doctor, and she told me not to be concerned but to perhaps lay off the exercise for a bit until they can see me on Friday, just in case.

Nevertheless, I can’t help worrying.  Please, send strength.

20 Responses to “Pray”

  1. Coggy October 14, 2008 at 1:11 pm #

    I spotted with J at about 10 weeks all was fine though. I know that doesn’t make it better but try not to worry. As someone said to me the worry won’t change anything. Try and think and be positive I’m sure your doc would have you in if worried. But if you continue to worry maybe you could try and get your appointment bought forward. Hang in there. X

  2. Brandee October 14, 2008 at 1:17 pm #

    I’m praying Heather -I know that has to be scary, even though it’s considered “normal.” HUGS!!

  3. Becky October 14, 2008 at 1:41 pm #

    Be as nervous as you need to be. No amount of “it’s normal” could persuade me to stop worrying.

    Sending you love and light and strength, Heather.

  4. g October 14, 2008 at 2:05 pm #

    Ugh, where’s our worry free passes? You are in my thoughts and prayers.

  5. Amanda October 14, 2008 at 2:23 pm #

    Prayers for you!

  6. Caryn October 14, 2008 at 2:28 pm #

    You have a strong baby. I know it. *hug*
    Sending all my strength and love.

  7. mrs.spit October 14, 2008 at 2:34 pm #

    of course Heather. Hang in there as best you can.

  8. Judy October 14, 2008 at 2:35 pm #

    Praying hard. It’s true that spotting is normal but I understand your worry. Much love and hugs.

  9. Bex October 14, 2008 at 2:58 pm #

    I love you. And I’m sorry and I have already reminded the source of the universe about The Threat, so I’m sure it will be alright.

  10. tash October 14, 2008 at 3:46 pm #

    I’ll send chocolate too if you tell me where.

    Waiting right here with you.

  11. Becca October 14, 2008 at 4:20 pm #

    Praying for you! I’m sure nothing is wrong but I know that doesn’t stop from worrying. When you have been through what we have the last thing you want to do is wait more! Hang in there…

  12. Jenny October 14, 2008 at 5:21 pm #

    Oh, my. I’ll be thinking good thoughts for you!!

  13. c. October 14, 2008 at 5:42 pm #

    Sending you strength, H. Big hugs. Hope this turns out to be just that: spotting. XO.

  14. Emma October 14, 2008 at 6:51 pm #

    Oh Heather….I really hope its just nothing. I really do! Thoughts are being sent your way xxxx

  15. Antigone October 14, 2008 at 9:08 pm #

    Call me if you need anything, any time.

    If it isn’t red and there’s no cramping, you’re probably safe.

  16. daisybones October 14, 2008 at 10:08 pm #

    I made your awesome mama mojo charm tonight! I’ll mail it in the morning. For what it’s worth, I spotted AND cramped like hell and was scared to death, and it was absolutely nothing. Stay positive and be kind to yourself. xoxo

  17. Chica October 15, 2008 at 3:04 am #

    Thinking of you and sending all good thoughts your way for you and sweatpea xxx

  18. Mom to Baby J October 15, 2008 at 7:16 am #

    Thinking of you and knowing things will be fine. I know Friday can’t come fast enough, but hang in there. We’re all rooting for you, Aaron, and Sweetpea.

  19. Tara October 15, 2008 at 12:25 pm #

    I’m thinking about you. I’d tell you not to worry, but I know it wouldn’t do any good, so I’ll just tell you I love you and I’m praying for you.

  20. rainypeter October 15, 2008 at 8:31 pm #

    Consider yourself prayed for! Good luck on Friday.

Leave a Reply

