Little Lamb

23 Oct

Thanks to a certain promotion going on at the mall last week, I ended up going home with a little gray lambie!  I have since become obsessed with the idea of doing a lamb theme in the nursery.  Except…  I can’t find the right sheets!  I want something so specific that I might have to make my own!

I want either white or cream sheets with little lambs on them, mostly little white lambs with several pastel ones mixed in, and ONE black one somewhere.  I have looked all over and can’t find a fabric that would work, unless I just want to color one black…..  I mean, I guess I could use markers or something to change this?

Any thoughts?  Would there be a safe, easy way for me to make something myself?  Could I somehow draw something onto a plain sheet?

5 Responses to “Little Lamb”

  1. mrs.spit October 23, 2008 at 10:22 am #

    You could use fabric markers to colour one of the lambs in. That wouldn’t be a problem.

    But, this might not be the greatest fabric to use for sheets. It’s got a bit of linen in it, so it might be a bit rough and scratchy. . . .

  2. Judy October 23, 2008 at 2:33 pm #

    Actually linen gets softer and softer every time you wash it- this would be great for sheets. Are you going to make them yourself? Because if you do, I will embroider you a black sheep.

  3. Mom to Baby J October 23, 2008 at 3:05 pm #

    I think a lamb idea is great but I’m at a loss for the black sheep part. Judy’s idea to embroider something sounds perfect to me…

  4. Brandee October 23, 2008 at 3:27 pm #

    I was going to suggest embroidering one too… I love the lamb idea and can’t wait to see what you come up with. Woot woot for nesting! :]

  5. Chica October 24, 2008 at 7:41 am #

    Too cute for words, I love the lamb theme! x

Leave a Reply

