Slacker

4 Nov

Hi!  Turns out I still exist.  I know I have been terrible.  I have just not been in a blogging mood lately!  So here goes with the updates:

  • We had our nuchal translucency scan on Friday.  It went well, and it looks like we don’t have to worry about chromosomal defects, thought he accompanying blood test results (which should be back next week) will give us a better idea.  We also got to hear a heartbeat, which was VERY exciting.  I was sad though, because they wouldn’t let us photo/video the appointment so I can’t share a heartbeat with you guys!  I am hoping our next appointment (at the regular OB) will also include a heartbeat check so that I can record and share!  I also left our appointment with pelvic bruises thanks to a new technician!
  • We got absolutely NO trick-or-treaters, so we spent Halloween night at home, eating candy and watching movies.  The time with Aaron was great, but next year I really want to go to a party, or maybe even have one of my own!
  • Saturday morning was my very first prenatal yoga class.  I thought it was pretty awesome.  Antigone is a great yoga buddy, and we went out for a nice diner breakfast after class too.  I think it’s going to be a nice, relaxing Saturday morning tradition!
  • The rest of Saturday was spent sitting on the couch.  Aaron and I did great impressions of lumps, and it was awesome.
  • Sunday we went out to run some errands and had lunch at the newly opened P.F. Chang’s.  We were less impressed than we had hoped, but we promise to try it at least one more time.  Some of their stuff was awesome, but we thought a lot of it was sort of mediocre.
  • This week is going so SLOWLY!  As of today, I am 13 weeks, 3 days pregnant.  As the time passes, I am finding it easier and easier to be excited and feel hopeful.  I am definitely attached at this point, so I am really hoping for the best.  So far, so good.
  • I am leaving work early today to VOTE!

I am really hoping everyone who is in the US will vote today.  If you haven’t already, get out there!  Make your voice heard.  It really does make a difference.  Even if we disagree, I still want you to vote.  Go!  VOTE!  Make noise!

3 Responses to “Slacker”

  1. FFrancesco November 4, 2008 at 9:58 am #

    I’ve seen today Bruce Springsteen on TV playing for one of the candidate… I’m hopeful…! Anyway, good vote! 🙂

  2. Becky November 4, 2008 at 11:19 am #

    Rock the vote!

    And hooray for heartbeats! I’m so happy for you!

  3. Tara November 4, 2008 at 3:28 pm #

    Yay for democracy! I voted! I voted! Yes, I’m a good American, but also, the possiblity of “President Palin” scares the bejeezus out of me. So….

    And YAY for things going well. Sending more positive baby vibes!

Leave a Reply

