A Funny Thing Happened on the Way to My Email

6 Nov

Remember this?  That is the book I wrote a while back.  Honestly, I was pretty proud of it.  However, life being what it is, things got in the way and I never quite managed to write the sequel I initially intended.

Lately I have found myself in a new place, with new stories suddenly floating around in my head.  This morning, on a total whim, I decided to (hopefully) force the issue a little.

So I did something weird/fun/spontaneous/dumb (?); I joined NaNoWriMo.  I know… I am already six days behind, but I figure I will give this thing a try!

4 Responses to “A Funny Thing Happened on the Way to My Email”

  1. Antigone November 6, 2008 at 10:23 am #

    It’s never too late to pick up a keyboard. So does that mean your posts are going to be themed?

    I’m fascinated by LuLu btw.

  2. Wondy November 6, 2008 at 12:09 pm #

    I’m doing this too!

  3. Wondy November 6, 2008 at 12:27 pm #

    It’s really funny because I was actually daydreaming about you on the bus yesterday and I was thinking about Enter Night and whether you’d ever do a sequel… I can’t wait for it.

  4. irunwithscissors November 7, 2008 at 12:46 am #

    yay! go sister! I cant wait to read it!

Leave a Reply

