Pray

19 Nov

For the last day and a half I’ve been having a lot of pressure very low in my belly.  Basically it’s right above my pubic bone.  Is there a pubic bone?  Well, the pressure is right where it would be anyway.

I called the doctor this morning, and now I am being told to strictly reduce my exercise.  On top of that, I now have to watch for leaky fluid… which I have no idea how to do since I don’t know how you could distinguish it from… other stuff.  And, they’re tossing around words like bedrest.

Scared.  Terrified.  Shaking.  Why aren’t there bigger words for scared?

15 Responses to “Pray”

  1. Antigone November 19, 2008 at 10:10 am #

    When was your last u/s? When are they going to see you again? What does Dr. S. say?

    Is there anything I can do?

  2. Amy November 19, 2008 at 10:34 am #

    Thinking of you and praying like all get out! It’ll all be fine, I know it will. Positive thoughts, my dear, positive thoughts!

  3. n. November 19, 2008 at 10:36 am #

    hang in there. listen to your body and rest. i am praying for you.

  4. Caryn November 19, 2008 at 10:49 am #

    *praying hard*

  5. Brandee November 19, 2008 at 11:19 am #

    Praying!

  6. Wondy November 19, 2008 at 11:22 am #

    I am so totally praying for you my love. Do what you’re told and relax. I love you – let me know if you need anything x

  7. Becky November 19, 2008 at 1:27 pm #

    Hang in there, my friend. I have tons of pressure in (for lack of a better word) my vagina. Tons of pressure. And it’s nothing.

    But I’m praying for you and sending you light and love. Give Sweetpea a belly hug for me.

  8. Becca November 19, 2008 at 1:53 pm #

    I am praying for you dear. Take it easy! You are pregnant, you are allowed to be lazy!

  9. Cynthia November 19, 2008 at 2:12 pm #

    Have faith Heather. I often had pressure there when I was pregnant. You can distinguish leaky fluid from other stuff. I’m sure that everything will be fine, and the baby will be fine. Just relax, quit the exercise, and try not to worry. Think about all the wondeful things that your future hold for you. You are healthy and strong and I just know that things are going to work out. Too much worry isn’t good for you.

  10. Bex November 19, 2008 at 3:01 pm #

    Yes, there is a pubic bone.

    Stop worrying, it just makes things worse. (And I say that in the most kind of ways and with a healthy understanding that I basically just told you not to breathe.)

    Have some tea. Sit down. Relax. Bed rest is bed rest. Resting in bed. Not anything else. Just keep telling yourself that. Take every piece of information you get at face and in small pieces. One piece of information does not mean catastrophe. Breathe in……. breathe out….. I am hugging you and telling you that in my head right now.

    I love you.

  11. Kathy November 19, 2008 at 3:03 pm #

    I’ll hold you in my thoughts, Heather. Sending you tons of good vibes.

  12. Tara November 19, 2008 at 3:33 pm #

    I’m here if you need anything! I love you and will be thinking about you. (Define “you”: all three of you) Sending prayers out for you.

  13. Coggy November 19, 2008 at 4:04 pm #

    Hang in there. If you can just take it easy for a few days and see if the pressure clears. I had a lot of pressure in the beginning of this pregnancy, it really felt like Bena was right on my cervix. Resting up helped though.

    As for leaky fluid I don’t have a clue what they expect you to notice. Maybe start wearing a panty liner and just check that you have no extra fluid/leakage than you would have normally. I wish they’d be a bit more specific with these things. I suspect if you were leaking anything you’d have noticed something already.

    Hang in there x x

  14. missingone November 19, 2008 at 4:11 pm #

    I could just be ligaments stretching down there (they can be very painful and I found I had them more the second time around and earlier than with my first). Also, drink lots of water! Sometimes you can have mild contraction like pain when you don’t drink alot of water.

    Hang in there, don’t start freaking out yet, it will do baby no good to freak out yet as he/she can feel your stress. Just kick back for a few days, k?

    Seriously, NO FREAKING OUT!!! *hugs*

  15. irunwithscissors November 19, 2008 at 6:33 pm #

    love you sis… just relax and try to worry as little as possible! Keeping you in my thoughts and prayers!

Leave a Reply

