Chivalry

20 Nov

Today at work we got a delivery of calendars to send out to members. Our department ordered twenty to have on hand. Thanks to the current situation, I am not carrying anything that weighs more than my purse/lunch bag, so I was looking for someone to help. Our amazing security desk man in the building volunteered! He was so nice, and he carried the calendars and envelopes all the way to my desk! Chivalry, my friends, is alive and well.

In a similar vein, Aaron and I have been discussing what might have to happen if bedrest becomes the order of the day. Since it is still a possibility, we want to be as prepared for it as possible. He has been so supportive through all of this, always ready with an answer and a way to make things work. So I sent him this:

I love you for being so supportive of all of this. I love you for a lot of other reasons too, of course, but when we hit hard times or potential issues, that is when I see the tremendous worth of the man I married. Thank you. I am so excited to watch you help to raise our children. You will be their hero, and rightly so. You’re mine.

I hope he knows what he means to me.

8 Responses to “Chivalry”

  1. Chica November 20, 2008 at 11:10 am #

    *Sob* I was going to say you’re both really lucky to have found each other but I think it’s more than luck, it’s the dedication you have for each other and your marriage, it’s gorgeous and makes me feel all warm and fuzzy. Awww! x

  2. Tara November 20, 2008 at 11:16 am #

    There’s not a doubt in my mind that he does. Just as you know what you mean to him. Just as everyone who has been around you for more than 2 seconds knows how much you adore and love each other.

  3. Caryn November 20, 2008 at 1:31 pm #

    That man is awesome in my book, if for no other reason than he makes you feel safe and happy. Thank him for all of us, too, will ya? πŸ™‚

  4. MOM November 20, 2008 at 4:18 pm #

    Dear God….Thank you for Heather and her Aaron. Amen {MOMMY}

  5. irunwithscissors November 20, 2008 at 4:52 pm #

    aww! thats soo sweet!

  6. Sarah November 20, 2008 at 10:58 pm #

    You are a very blessed woman, that’s for sure :).

  7. daisybones November 21, 2008 at 10:24 am #

    That’s precious. I love husbands today! Mine cleaned the snow off my car for me this morning:) Hooray!

    I’m sorry to hear you have pregnancy worries! I’ll remake your charm this weekend, and I send you oodles of buckets of loving energy!

  8. Amanda November 21, 2008 at 8:59 pm #

    If you have to go on bedrest, let me know! I’m an expert πŸ™‚ I did it with all 3 kids. With my 2nd one I did it for 16 weeks!
    I have some good “stuff to do ahead” tricks too πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

