Dance Party

9 Dec

Sorry I’ve been sort of off my blogging game of late. Work has been busy, and today I am fighting off another pregnancy headache. They are rough, but totally worth it.  Today I am working from the relative comfort of my bed and laptop, which seems to be staving off the worst of the pulsing eyeballs.

So far, all is well elsewhere. The extreme pressure I’ve been having seems to be easing up the slightest bit, and the change in the shape of my belly this week leads me to believe things are moving up and out as they should. This is very good news, as if things don’t change I am at risk for placenta previa and bedrest. So for now I am continuing to restrict my movement and just paying a lot of attention to what my body is saying.

We have our big anatomy scan (boy or girl?) on the 17th, which is also Aaron’s birthday!  We’re VERY excited.  Those on the emergency call list can expect phone calls between lunch and dinner time, and I will post the big reveal no later than the following morning.

In other news, Sweetpea is currently participating in Dance-a-thon 2008. No seriously, there is a party down there and no one invited me! 🙂

Things I am currently craving:

  • bean and cheese burritos
  • potato and cheese pierogies
  • pastry of any variety
  • less headaches
7 Responses to “Dance Party”

  1. girlh December 9, 2008 at 5:07 pm #

    Just wanted to give you a lil’ mental boost, as I had placenta previa too (100% actually) but it moved outta the way by the time Davis was born. And the 16+ weeks of full-on bed rest has really faded too. Even if it hadn’t it would still be all worth it. But I know you already know that. Those headaches, ugh, wish I had a magic cure for those.

    Eat all those bean and cheese burritos NOW. Once little one arrives they could be bad news. They were for me. 😉

  2. Becky December 9, 2008 at 7:13 pm #

    Oh those headaches! Girl, I feel sorry for you. Those are just brutal (I had one last night). I am SO PUMPED for your Big Ultrasound, I can hardly wait myself!

  3. Brandee December 9, 2008 at 10:04 pm #

    I’m so sorry you’re getting so many nasty headaches -I wish I could make them go away for you! Mmm, your cravings have now become my cravings… I am living it up, eating everything in sight for the next 6 weeks. 🙂 How am I going to wait 8 more days for your U/S?? I’m guessing girl! And I love the snow on your page. 🙂

  4. Wondy December 9, 2008 at 10:06 pm #

    Sweetpea’s dancing to Dolly’s 9 to 5 as we speak, go Sweetpea!

  5. MOM December 9, 2008 at 10:23 pm #

    I love it when Sweetpea dances!!!

  6. Emma December 10, 2008 at 6:36 pm #

    I reckon it is a girl! But so long as he/she is healthy, thats all that matters! Good luck Heather!!!

  7. irunwithscissors December 11, 2008 at 2:22 pm #

    poo.. now I want a bean and cheese burrito!

    Good to hear all is well.. cant wait to find out if its a boy or girl!

Leave a Reply

