Happy New Year

31 Dec

This year has been such a mixture… good things, bad things… grief and love, pain and happiness.  Overall, I think we had a good year and learned so much about ourselves, our beautiful family and friends, and the strength of our marriage.

Now we’re looking forward to even better things in 2009.  I’ll post my Uberlist for 2009 sometime tomorrow.

Until then, I leave you with a little preview of all we have to look forward to in the Spring:

12.31.08 Sweetpea - 21 weeks, 4 days

11 Responses to “Happy New Year”

  1. Sarah December 31, 2008 at 5:59 pm #

    I am so glad that you and Sweetpea (your girl!) are okay! Bed rest is quite survivable :).

  2. Antigone December 31, 2008 at 6:03 pm #

    She’s so pretty!

  3. Bex December 31, 2008 at 7:03 pm #

    I think I’m in love already! I can only imagine how much you and Aaron are! She is so precious.

  4. Becky December 31, 2008 at 7:18 pm #

    Happy New Year! Sweet Pea is flipping adorable!

  5. Danielle December 31, 2008 at 7:32 pm #

    Beautiful, just beautiful!

  6. Amy December 31, 2008 at 7:40 pm #

    Happy New Year, H! What an awesome picture! Looking forward to seeing more of her in the Spring!

  7. Becca December 31, 2008 at 8:06 pm #

    Precious!! I love how her hand is up by her face…

  8. Julia December 31, 2008 at 10:13 pm #

    Oh, what a cutie!

    For your last post, I have to say that when I got put on bedrest this past summer I thought I would write so much. And get so much work done. Neither actually happened. So, you know, you are not alone there.

  9. Jenny F. Scientist January 1, 2009 at 11:39 am #

    Happy New Year to you too! I just wanted to let you know I’m thinking of you.

  10. barren is the new black January 1, 2009 at 11:41 am #

    Beautiful!

  11. Jaime January 4, 2009 at 9:07 pm #

    Sooooo pretty! Can’t wait to see her in your arms.

Leave a Reply

