365 Days of Me

1 Jan

Disclaimer: I only stood up long enough to take this shot, then immediately returned to laying on the couch on my side. I promise. I would never put this little girl in danger.

I was back and forth about posting this, but have finally decided to go ahead and tell the world her name. What a wonderful way to close out my 365 project.

Our daughter, Miss Evi Ruth Hurd.

Evi (rhymes with Chevy) is a Hebrew name that (according to the website I saw it on) means “my desire.” Ruth is my mother’s middle name and Aaron’s grandmother’s first name.

The ADORABLE sheep behind me was a gift from my mom, and it is a slipcover from Pottery Barn Kids. I may very well just put it on a cork or styrofoam backing and hang it as wall art above her crib.

2008 has not been an easy year, though it was a definite improvement over 2007. I am looking forward to this new year, when we hope to welcome all sorts of beautiful blessings into our lives.

Of course the biggest and the best will be our daughter.

18 Responses to “365 Days of Me”

  1. Mrs.spit January 1, 2009 at 12:12 pm #

    What a wonderful name. . . . You look radiant.

  2. Bonny January 1, 2009 at 12:41 pm #

    You look wonderful! And such a great name. I am so happy for you.

  3. Bex January 1, 2009 at 2:43 pm #

    Evi Ruth is a BEAUTIFUL name! πŸ™‚ Sooo excited. You look wonderful! But, lay the heck back down NOW! πŸ˜‰ I’m so proud of you. You’re such a really, really good mom already. Laying on the couch is actually hard! And I’m sure you’re doing a good job because you’re amazing.

  4. CLC January 1, 2009 at 2:43 pm #

    Happy New Year! I love the name! You look so happy!

  5. Brandee January 1, 2009 at 4:09 pm #

    I am in love with that name! And what a sweet meaning behind it. You look so stinking cute. πŸ™‚ You’re in my prayers all the time and I can’t wait for April!

  6. Jendeis January 1, 2009 at 6:17 pm #

    What a gorgeous name! Had to comment because you look mahvahlous! Love the top! I love the sheep! So cute! Man, I am exclamation point happy. Gotta calm down.

  7. Becky January 1, 2009 at 6:20 pm #

    Gorgeous name. And gorgeous momma, too! Happy New Year, Heather. So glad to have met you this year.

  8. Emma January 1, 2009 at 7:16 pm #

    Heather, what a beautiful name! I think you should have called her Emma, coz its a pretty awesome name, but Evi is georgeous! You look well, and that photo is lovely. Hope you’re feeling well and the bed rest is not driving you insane!

  9. Amy January 1, 2009 at 8:32 pm #

    A beautiful name for a beautiful girl! Good luck my dear friend!

  10. n. January 1, 2009 at 10:00 pm #

    wonderful, wonderful name. i can not wait to meet her!

  11. brandy January 2, 2009 at 4:12 am #

    Heather, what a fantastic name you have picked! This year is going to be an absolute amazing one for you and yours. I wish you nothing but the very best in 2009 and I can’t wait for you to meet Miss Evi up close and in person!

  12. Wondy January 2, 2009 at 10:49 am #

    I love that name, how beautiful. A beautiful moniker for a beautiful, blessed girl. I love you, H!

  13. meghan January 2, 2009 at 11:01 am #

    Beautiful name! And you are looking beautiful yourself!

  14. Mom to Baby J January 2, 2009 at 5:42 pm #

    Love the name! And you look great!

  15. Julia January 2, 2009 at 5:57 pm #

    Gorgeous name, and a radiant picture.
    Happy New Year!

  16. Sarah January 2, 2009 at 6:53 pm #

    Yay! What a GORGEOUS name! You really do look like you’re glowing from the inside out, by the way.

  17. KennethSF January 5, 2009 at 1:32 pm #

    I can already tell Evi will have your sushi pajama smile πŸ™‚ May 2009 bring you–and all of us–happiness, peace, joy, and love.

  18. Kristin (kekis) January 5, 2009 at 1:57 pm #

    You look wonderful – and so vertical too! I think Evi’s name is beautiful.

Leave a Reply

