Back Again

15 Jan

Well, I am in the hospital now!  At my checkup yesterday morning, they saw that my cervix was continuing to thin, so now I am on hospital bedrest for the duration.  It’s tough, but I am content to do whatever it takes!

26 Responses to “Back Again”

  1. Caryn January 15, 2009 at 10:51 am #

    Oh no! Can they slow the thinning down? I love your take-it-as-it-comes attitude. I’m so proud of you. You are a wonderful Mom. *hugs and love*

    PS. Books should be arriving very soon.

  2. Mommy January 15, 2009 at 11:02 am #

    My amazing girl!!!

  3. g January 15, 2009 at 11:28 am #

    Hang in there hun. You are in my thoughts. Grow Sweetpea grow!!

  4. Leah January 15, 2009 at 12:15 pm #

    Well, shit. I’m sorry to hear that, but glad that you and the baby will be safe!

  5. tash January 15, 2009 at 12:25 pm #

    Fuuuck.

    Hang in. I’m guessing you have internet connection, yes? Keep us posted. Thinking of you madly. Let me know if you need anything — I’m happy to click and order and send!

  6. Jacki January 15, 2009 at 12:44 pm #

    Oh Heather, we’re all praying for you so hard!!

  7. Mom to Baby J January 15, 2009 at 12:58 pm #

    Wow! I’m schocked but glad you are in good spirits. I hope the hospital isn’t too far so Aaron can still see you often.

    Obviously they have wi-fi?

    I need to put a package in the mail for you. Can you send me your new address.

  8. mrs.spit January 15, 2009 at 1:02 pm #

    Oh, crap. Hang in there. Just a bit longer. . . .

  9. Becky January 15, 2009 at 1:18 pm #

    Sending you love and light and fatten-back-up cervix vibes. Thinking and praying for you both.

  10. Luminous Hailer Star January 15, 2009 at 1:24 pm #

    Prayers coming your way for you and Evi. Crossing fingers and toes as well. *Hugs*

  11. Bonny Drake January 15, 2009 at 1:57 pm #

    So can they do something about the thinning? It will be a long next couple months for you on hospital bedrest. Thinking about you and the sweetpea.

  12. Jendeis January 15, 2009 at 2:01 pm #

    I’m sorry that you are stuck in the hospital now, but praying and hoping that everything just works out fine. Let us know if you need anything. TOOTPU to the rescue!

  13. irunwithscissors January 15, 2009 at 3:24 pm #

    hang in there sister.. love you!

  14. missingone January 15, 2009 at 3:34 pm #

    Do they know why it’s happening?

  15. c. January 15, 2009 at 3:44 pm #

    Whatever it takes, indeed. Thinking of you, H.

  16. n. January 15, 2009 at 4:16 pm #

    just sent you an email too – not sure what your connection is like there. but let me know what i can do. i have tons of hospital tips for you!

  17. leila January 15, 2009 at 4:50 pm #

    praying for you, that’s for sure. be strong and courageous. 🙂

    you’re awesome.

  18. Brandee January 15, 2009 at 5:24 pm #

    😦 Lots of prayers for you and Evi! Let me know if you need (or just want!) anything… Send me your address at the hospital when you get a chance. Lots of love!

  19. Amy January 15, 2009 at 9:22 pm #

    Thinking of you and Sweetpea…keep in touch! I know all will be fine…sorry you are stuck at hospital but it’s a safer place to be. hang in there and know you are in my thoughts and prayers!

    Much love, Amy

  20. a January 15, 2009 at 9:31 pm #

    Yikes. I hope the hospital has some tricks to improve your cervix. Good luck; you’re doing a great job so far!

  21. Sarah Krygier January 15, 2009 at 10:26 pm #

    poor you! but I’m sending you happy thoughts! they’ll look after you and your girl!

  22. CLC January 15, 2009 at 10:34 pm #

    Yikes, I am sorry you are back in. I hope they are taking good care of you and sweetpea!

  23. Bex January 15, 2009 at 11:54 pm #

    OH NOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!! :-\ Well, I’m glad everything is ok. But it still is sucky that you have to be in the hospital now. Do you need a hospital cheering up box??? There may be one in order. 😉 Love you!

  24. Nicole January 16, 2009 at 12:35 am #

    oh my. I am glad all is well and that you are taking it in stride.

    is there anything the good people of the internet can do to make your stay more comfortable? make a wishlist. a little fairy from SC might do her part to make some of it come true. 😉

  25. Coggy January 16, 2009 at 2:51 am #

    Hang in there Heather. Thinking of you and sending you both love.

  26. Jenny Gorilla January 16, 2009 at 7:35 am #

    Oh, no! I’ll be thinking good thoughts for you and your Sweetpea.

Leave a Reply

