More Books

21 Jan

Now that I am home and again without television, I am back to my reading!  Here are some more reviews for you:

  1. Ian McEwan’s Atonement — I thought this one was pretty good, if a bit depressing.  The story line was reasonably easy to follow… I don’t know.  Neither good nor bad I suppose.  Verdict: C+
  2. Nora Roberts’ Spellbound — This one was a gift from Caryn!  It turned out to be a super short book, but a really fun read.  If you like Nora Roberts’, this one is just right for some easy, entertaining reading.  Verdict: B

Now I am starting Galileo’s Daughter, a gift from Bex.  I am also browsing the internet for exciting things like compression socks and More Pink Baby Stuff!

6 Responses to “More Books”

  1. a January 21, 2009 at 3:34 pm #

    In case you run out of things to read, this website has an interesting selection of books you can read online. Best of all, it’s free and doesn’t take up any more room!

    http://www.pagebypagebooks.com/authorlist.html

  2. 4hearts January 22, 2009 at 10:50 am #

    😀 YAY pink baby stuff! She NEEDS things that are pink and it doesn’t matter how stereotypical it is. 😉


    Bex

  3. Jacki January 22, 2009 at 5:13 pm #

    No television????

  4. City Girl January 23, 2009 at 2:29 pm #

    I just wanted to stop by and say hi and so happy for you – I haven’t been blog hopping much for months on account of moving etc, and it’s wonderful to read about your good news 🙂

  5. tash January 23, 2009 at 3:56 pm #

    Just checking in, I’m glad you’re home.

    I decided to start reading the Kate Atkinson mysteries, if you want to join me. I need to do them in between book club readings.

  6. Tara January 26, 2009 at 1:14 pm #

    I’m very glad you are home. If you liked the Nora Roberts and want more, I have some I can send/bring down if you would like.

Leave a Reply

