Monday Afternoon

26 Jan

Me again!  No updates, which is a good thing.  I am still feeling lots of movement and no contractions, so I am feeling pretty hopeful!

I opened a box from the awesome Caryn yesterday to find a bunch of books she sent me from her personal collection.  I have already finished two of them!

  1. Jonathon Kellerman’s Monster:  a modern murder mystery and not usually my style, but well enough written to keep my interest.  It’s a dark story though, and may have had something to do with a scary dream last night!  Verdict: C++
  2. Belva Plain’s After the Fire:  at best, a resounding ‘meh.’  The main character was irritatingly spineless/helpless.  I would have enjoyed the relatively predictable story a bit more if I hadn’t wanted her to croak by the middle of the book.  Verdict: D

Next up is Nicci French’s Beneath the Skin.

4 Responses to “Monday Afternoon”

  1. Amy January 26, 2009 at 9:30 pm #

    I am glad for the NO News thing! I’m also glad that you have more books to read! I’m just going to call you bacon from here on out! Hope that’s ok with you! My friend, bacon!! Big hugs, A

  2. Mom to Baby J January 27, 2009 at 8:02 pm #

    Glad you’re doing well. Keep us posted!

  3. Rainy Pete January 28, 2009 at 12:43 pm #

    Yay for the no bad news! While I wouldn’t want to be forced to spend an extended period of time in bed, I am extremely jealous of all the reading you’re getting done. I’m crawling through 600 page books over weeks when it could be a day or two with enough free time.

    Enjoy it while you can. It won’t be long before you’ll be chasing a wee one about.

  4. Bonny January 29, 2009 at 12:43 am #

    Hope that you are doing good. Keeping that little one cooking in there for as long as possible. 🙂 Can’t wait for the next update. Hope to hear from you soon. Hugs to you sweetie. Hang in there.

Leave a Reply

