26 Weeks

31 Jan

013109-sweetpea-26-weeks

Here I am at 26 weeks!  Notice the standing?  Thanks to our excellent appointment yesterday (my cervix is still at 3cm with very little funneling.  Her heartbeat is perfect, and she is measuring in the 60th percentile and weighing in at 2lbs, 1/4oz.  This means I can now return to bathroom privileges!!!  I have never been so excited about the toilet), I have been given the all clear to stand for potty trips!  I took advantage of this morning’s bathroom break to snap a new pic!

This week Ms. Evi can open her eyes!!!  I imagine it looks pretty boring in there, until you consider that she is seeing everything for the first time!  Every little bubble must be fascinating!  I bet she’ll spend hours amazed by her own hands and feet!

Just give me six more weeks, little girl.  Six weeks, and then, if you insist, you can make your triumphant appearance.

I love you Miss Evi.

24 Responses to “26 Weeks”

  1. Danielle January 31, 2009 at 1:59 pm #

    YAY for bathroom privileges! More importantly, YAY for having a great appointment! I bet you had a big sigh of relief. You’re doing awesome, keep it up!
    HUGS!!!

  2. Rainy Pete January 31, 2009 at 2:08 pm #

    So long as she doesn’t kick her way out first!!

    Keep up the good work you two!

  3. 4hearts January 31, 2009 at 2:26 pm #

    That is possibly the MOST EXCITING NEWS I’ve had ALLLLLLLLLL day!!!!!!!!!!!!!! <3!!!!! Yay for 3cm cervixes!!!!!!

  4. Barbara {burble} January 31, 2009 at 2:30 pm #

    I love the shape of your Evi-bump.

    Happy peeing-in-the-toilet day.

    xxx

  5. CLC January 31, 2009 at 3:36 pm #

    I hope she stays put for 6 more weeks! And what a cute bump!

  6. a January 31, 2009 at 4:08 pm #

    Excellent progress! Keep up the good work. I imagine that the trip to the bathroom is a highlight of your day. Don’t overdo it, though!

  7. n. January 31, 2009 at 4:18 pm #

    its amazing what a bedrester will appreciate, huh? i am thrilled to here that ms. evi is doing so wonderfully. keep up the excellent work mamma!

  8. Wynnie January 31, 2009 at 4:44 pm #

    Huzzah! Stay put little girl.

  9. Mom to Baby J January 31, 2009 at 5:38 pm #

    Amazing news! And I’m sure Aaron is happy for many, many reasons. Now lay back down!

  10. everyunderdogwillhaveitsday January 31, 2009 at 10:57 pm #

    You make my heart ache with joy. You really do.

    I love YOU Mrs Heather and I can’t wait to see Miss Evi’s beautiful smiling face.

  11. Bonny January 31, 2009 at 11:02 pm #

    So glad you are able to go for potty trips now. That must feel wonderful. I just watched the belly slide show. I have those same Kermit PJ pants.

  12. Kate February 1, 2009 at 1:26 am #

    I’m normally just a lurker, but I’m SO glad you two are doing so well! Your bump is just adorable, and I’m so glad that you can now stand, even for the briefest of moments! Sending you the best of thoughts!

  13. elizabeth February 1, 2009 at 6:38 am #

    Oh I am sosoSO very happy to hear that this good news. I’ve been keeping happy, healthy thoughts for you..especially when I see my very pregnant sister in law who is also having a girl. I always think, I hope Heather is doing well. 🙂 6 more weeks, you two can do it!

  14. Mommy February 1, 2009 at 8:24 am #

    I just LOVE your baby bump…and you…and your baby!!!

  15. Fred February 1, 2009 at 4:42 pm #

    Great job to you and Evi!!

    Looking forward to seeing you guys soon.

  16. irunwithscissors February 1, 2009 at 4:53 pm #

    oh yay! I love that things are going so well and I adore baby bump!

  17. Rachel February 1, 2009 at 7:13 pm #

    That’s a gorgeous bump you’ve got there!

  18. heather February 1, 2009 at 8:48 pm #

    26 weeks!!! wooohooo!
    and bathroom privileges wooohooo!
    keep doing what you’re doing, it’s WORKING!
    🙂

  19. Luminous Hailer Star February 1, 2009 at 10:42 pm #

    I’m so happy you both are doing so well! *I know some people who are stricken with bad things of late and it’s so encouraging to hear GOOD news instead of some of the dark clouds I’ve been seeing in people’s lives* You and Evi are in our thoughts and prayers. Keep up the growing!

  20. Tara February 2, 2009 at 11:03 am #

    Yay! Bathroom priviledges rock! I am VERY glad to hear that things are going better. I think about you all the time, hang in there. Evi – keep swimming.

  21. Chica February 3, 2009 at 4:47 am #

    How gorgeous you both are! xxx

  22. Nicole February 3, 2009 at 11:10 am #

    Was I placing bets on 30 weeks? I take it back! 32 and then some, Evi, here you go! Wheeeeee!

    Heather, you are doing an awesome job. Keep up the good rest!

  23. meghan February 3, 2009 at 11:35 am #

    So glad you got good news at your appt! Yeah for bathroom trips and 26 weeks 😉

  24. Kristin (kekis) February 8, 2009 at 8:54 pm #

    Keep up the great work! You look great. And baby Evi is gorgeous – I can already tell!

Leave a Reply

