So… there’s this thing…

5 Feb

As previously discussed, I love to write.  I really, really love it.  I know this blog is rarely a showcase of my writing because for me this is a place to relax, to rant and rave, and to socialize with the internet at large.  It is also where I help friends and family keep track of the comings and goings of the Family Sushi.

That being said, I have decided to become a little bit more proactive about my writing.  So I signed up for some writing sites.  If you’re feeling charitable, check them out:

  1. Hub Pages – a place to write articles about anything and everything.  Currently, I have an article about the revival of chariot races in Rome.
  2. Suite 101 – another article writing site.  I haven’t written there yet, but I will update when I have something posted… hopefully today!
  3. Learning Italian – a blog hosted on Today.com about my adventures with trying to learn a new language as an adult.
  4. Helium – more article writing!  Here I have a pretty long article posted about Ancient Egypt and Djed pillars.

I am hoping to add some articles on these sites about art history, Rome, and maybe some book reviews as well if they are open to that sort of thing.  I think I will add a little something to the sidebar (which probably needs to be cleaned up anyway) so that anyone who is interested can check out my articles and posts as they appear! Or, I added a tab at the top of the page with links that I will update as needed!

There is very little chance of these sorts of things going anywhere, but the sites encourage me to write and give me the chance to explore and research topics like I did when I was still in school.  They will keep my brain active and happy, and I will enjoy the intellectual challenge!

3 Responses to “So… there’s this thing…”

  1. newman February 5, 2009 at 12:41 pm #

    ill have a look at the suggestions of sites,

    cheers

    newman

  2. Chica February 9, 2009 at 7:30 am #

    This is such a brilliant idea. I need to do something like this, I really miss theory, who would have thought I’d be saying that!

  3. niobe February 18, 2009 at 9:14 pm #

    Gosh, you really are amazing. looking forward to checking out your stuff.

Leave a Reply

