March

27 Feb

Hey, it’s almost March!  In fact, in four days it will be MY BIRTHDAY!!!!!!!

Weird.  I will be 29.  I will be spending another birthday thinking about my sweet Aodin, and all of the beauty and pain that goes with it.  I can’t believe it has been another year.  Although overall I am doing and feeling very well, there are still those days…. when the tears hit without warning and won’t stop, when I remember some particular bit of the pregnancy or his birth and my breathe fails for a moment.  Of course, this time with my growing daughter serves to throw all of my time with Aodin into a sharp perspective.  In some ways, I feel his loss now more than ever.  I am certainly even more thankful for the possibility of Evi now.

This is an intersting birthday for me.  I don’t feel older, or really much different at all.  I have ZERO thoughts of panic about the approach of 30.  If anything, I am looking forward to getting older.  My life has been reasonably good to me, and as time passes I am discovering that I really quite like myself.  I see little parts of me reflected in my family and friends, and I feel so thankful for all the love in my life.

With each new week, I am also becoming anxious for the final result of this pregnancy.  Perhaps it is foolish, but I am beginning to think I will actually leave the hospital with a baby, a daughter to bring home and worship.  I will certainly be relieved of trying to sleep while pregnant, which is apparently impossible.  🙂  Plus, I will get the chance to celebrate something precious with the people I love.  Thanks to bedrest, I won’t be having a real shower, but instead we’ll do a party once she is born.  Aaron has dubbed it her “coming out” party, and I think that name will stick!  I am so looking forward to laughs and party pictures with my beautiful loved ones.

As per my Uberlist, I am off to try and write some articles and study my Italian.  You may never see those book reviews, as I can’t decide whether to write them in my usual synopsis version, or to try some full on reviews to submit as articles…..

4 Responses to “March”

  1. irunwithscissors February 27, 2009 at 4:04 pm #

    wow sis, that was a tearjerker! I cant wait to meet Evi! You are going to be a great mom! Love you!

    p.s. I think the coming out party is too cute!

  2. niobe February 27, 2009 at 5:20 pm #

    Happy almost birthday!

  3. Brandee March 2, 2009 at 2:18 pm #

    Okay, I’m a little behind on the commenting here, so I have to catch up. That coming home outfit is THE BEST! I’m obsessed with Baby Legs. 🙂 There’s a girl on Etsy that makes them, I think she calls them Crawler Covers… Let me see if I can find the link… Okay, here it is: http://www.etsy.com/shop.php?user_id=5043139&section_id=5474824

    I bought all of Ella’s from her… http://themarklefamily.blogspot.com/2008/11/its-most-wonderful-time-of-year.html
    She has good prices and good deals if you buy a few.

    I am so excited that you’re at 30 weeks!! It’s getting so close -I can’t wait to meet her!

    Happy birthday!!! (a day early)

  4. Julia March 2, 2009 at 5:45 pm #

    A coming out party. I like that.
    We actually had a baby naming (simchat bat) ceremony for Monkey when she was 15 days old, so it served pretty much that same purpose.
    And 30 weeks+! Awesome. But may I still wish you that you do not get to share a birthday month with Evi? Not that I have anything against March– I don’t. It’s Monkey’s birth month too (and was supposed to have been A’s as well). But you know what I mean…

Leave a Reply

