Birthday!

3 Mar

I had a great birthday!  I ate red velvet cake for breakfast, Chick-fil-a for lunch, and popcorn shrimp for dinner.  I spent several hours with the awesome Antigone and her absolutely perfect son.  I ate a Girl Scout cookie, and I cuddled with my awesome puppy.

I bought three new movies and a pair of earrings with the Amazon gift card my sister sent me.  I got dozens of beautiful birthday wishes in mail and email. I spent a half hour watching Evi’s bum wiggle in my belly.

I feel so loved!  My 29th birthday has, in some ways, been the best yet!

9 Responses to “Birthday!”

  1. Mrs.spit March 3, 2009 at 10:18 pm #

    Brilliant! I’m glad you had a great day.

  2. tash March 3, 2009 at 10:34 pm #

    sooo glad it was wonderful. happy birthday, Yummy!

  3. Emma March 3, 2009 at 10:51 pm #

    And here’s to many more great birthdays to come! You deserved it!

  4. Chica March 4, 2009 at 4:16 am #

    Aw, Happy Birthday! So pleased you had such a lovely day x

  5. Jendeis March 4, 2009 at 9:38 am #

    Happy Birthday!!!

  6. Antigone March 4, 2009 at 10:25 am #

    Happy Birthday! I think Percy had a crush on you.

  7. CLC March 4, 2009 at 2:46 pm #

    Happy Belated Birthday! Glad it has been a good one thus far.

  8. irunwithscissors March 4, 2009 at 8:45 pm #

    Yay sister! I am soo glad you had such a fabulous day! Love you!

  9. Alicia March 6, 2009 at 1:51 pm #

    happy birthday! here from l&f

Leave a Reply

