Eggs and Dragons

12 Mar

I had my first truly bizarre pregnancy craving last night when I decided I would not be happy unless I had a peculiar sandwich for dinner.  In true gestational bliss, I was extremely content with my tuna salad and fried egg sandwich.  Mmm….

I also finished another book yesterday.  My husband, who prefers sci-fi books that mostly deal with utopian and post-apocalyptic societies, has been trying to get me to read There Will Be Dragons for a long time now.  Since I have no excuse not to read everything now, I finally did read the book.  It wasn’t too bad.  The story kept me interested.  The style wasn’t quite up my alley, and it was a little heavy on science/warfare details, but overall I thought it was pretty entertaining.  Plus, the half-nekkid girl on the cover made me laugh every time I picked it up.  Verdict: B-

One Response to “Eggs and Dragons”

  1. Fred March 12, 2009 at 4:30 pm #

    I thought maybe your were craving dragon eggs.

Leave a Reply

