Was it you?

5 Apr

Someone sent us the Boppy from our registry!  When the package came though, there was no packing slip, so it’s a mystery.  If it was you, please let me know in a comment or email so we can give you the big THANK YOU that you deserve!!!

In other baby news, it seems like things are beginning to progress in the baby department.  Everything I am about to talk about is sort of gross, so feel free to skip it and just know that my body is definitely on the right track now, though we are still confident we’ll make it to next week and my stitch removal.So…  I lost my mucus plug on Friday.  If you don’t know, that is EXACTLY what it sounds like it is.  It was… weird, but not as gross as I thought it would be.  I called my OB just to be sure, and he said that as long as I wasn’t having any cramping/bleeding or sign of my water breaking, I should be just fine.

Then for about half the day Friday, and half the day today as well, I have had diarrhea.  I haven’t eaten anything out of the ordinary, and I don’t feel sick… so I am assuming this is another sign of impending labor.  I have been reading all I can online, and it looks like I could have anywhere from two days to a month left though, so I am not worried.  I am still having only Braxton Hicks contractions, so nothing new there.

All in all, we’re doing and feeling good, and we’re just hoping Ms. Evi stays put until my Mom gets here next weeked.  After that, all bets are off!

6 Responses to “Was it you?”

  1. Rasee April 5, 2009 at 5:46 pm #

    Definitely impending labor! Yay. I love hearing the gross stuff so keep writing about it. (I’m reading a million books and reviewing all my doula stuff so it’s all very interesting to me.)

  2. tash April 5, 2009 at 6:20 pm #

    eep!

  3. irunwithscissors April 5, 2009 at 7:31 pm #

    yay… im soo excited!

  4. Emma April 6, 2009 at 3:24 am #

    Oooooohhhh how nerve racking. I am not a good waiter…still. Little Evi may be on her way! 🙂 Aodin will watch over her to make sure she makes it into the world safely! Keep us up to date! xxx

  5. niobe April 6, 2009 at 8:10 am #

    Um….I confess. It was me. Or, if you want to be all grammatical about it: It was I.

    So glad you like it.

  6. girlh April 7, 2009 at 12:07 pm #

    🙂 🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

