Removal

14 Apr

Here we go…  the stitch comes out this morning (in about two hours) and then who knows where we go from there!  We spent last night repacking our hospital bags, assembling the bassinet, and wondering what today will bring.  I am scared and excited, but mostly it just doesn’t feel real.  In my head it seems like, just like always, we’ll go and see the doctor then come back home for me to lay down again.  I can’t express how ready I am to be up and moving, and I am really hoping for the chance to hang out and have a nice lunch out before Evi makes her appearance.

Having my mother here has been a GODSEND.  She is fantastic, and she has managed to keep us well fed, give Aaron a break from the constant chores, bring us an Easter basket, wash all of Evi’s clothes and blankets, and provide fantastic company for me.  My brother was here just for the weekend as well, and as usual impressed me with his awesomeness.  He may drive us crazy sometimes, but he is such a good kid.

We put an offer in on a house yesterday, so now we’re both trying not to think about the house too much.  We know there are some other offers, and we don’t want to get too excited.  Good thing we both have baby on the brain!

I am feeling good this morning, and I can’t wait to see what today brings.  I will update as soon as I can!  Love to you all, and thank you for your continuous support and love.  It has meant the world and seen us through so much.

10 Responses to “Removal”

  1. Coggy April 14, 2009 at 7:18 am #

    Good luck! Hope everything goes well today and you and Aaron enjoy a bit of time together up and mobile before Evi puts in an appearance. Believe me there’ll be no time once she does!!!
    Also good luck on the house. It’s nerve wracking putting offers in. Good job you have something to distract you :o) Thinking of you all today xxoo

  2. niobe April 14, 2009 at 7:27 am #

    How exciting!

  3. Brandee April 14, 2009 at 7:30 am #

    Wow, so many exciting things! And I’m sure Evi trumps them all! I’ll be praying for you today (as always)…

  4. Jenny April 14, 2009 at 7:40 am #

    Good luck to all of you today!

  5. daisybones April 14, 2009 at 8:15 am #

    Happy happy! Thinking of all of you, holding you warm and snug in my heart:)

  6. Brandi April 14, 2009 at 9:15 am #

    How exciting, Heather! Evi could be here any time now! I’m so very happy for you and Aaron, Heather. You are going to be the best parents to miss Evi Ruth. She’s blessed and I bet she can’t wait to meet you. 🙂 Have a fantastic lunch!! ❤

  7. Becky April 14, 2009 at 11:03 am #

    Squee!

  8. Beautiful Mess April 14, 2009 at 1:40 pm #

    Good luck! Thinking of you and sending you man hugs!

  9. Beautiful Mess April 14, 2009 at 1:41 pm #

    Oops, “MANY” hugs, not man hugs. Sorry! lol

  10. everyunderdogwillhaveitsday April 14, 2009 at 2:33 pm #

    So so so so so excited for you!

Leave a Reply

