Waiting…

14 Apr

Wow, it’s been quite a day.  First of all, no baby just yet…  we’re still waiting.

I went in and had the stitch removed this morning.  It was VERY uncomfortable, but not really painful.  I immediately dilated, but only to 1cm.  They will see me again tomorrow morning to see if we’re making progress at all.

After my appointment, Aaron and my Mom took me to the mall and to Target to walk around.  I spent about an hour on my feet, and then was totally worn out and very sore.  I completely underestimated how hard it would be on my body just to be moving around again.  My hips hurt, my legs lock up, my pelvic bone is sore… and every second is worth it.

After walking around, we had an AWESOME lunch out at my favorite restaurant, and then we went to see Knowing.  It was… okay.  It was entertaining, and it was fun to be out at all, but I thought the movie was a little off.  It started out great, but then sort of flopped at the end for me.  We spent about two hours walking around the mall before the movie started, but this time with me in a wheelchair.  Even still, I was completely exhausted by the time the movie let out.

Now we’re sitting at home (YAY!  I’m sitting!) and my fantastic mother is cooking dinner.  We’re relaxing, and I am trying to stay comfortable and not get too sore.  Aaron will be back at work tomorrow, provided Evi stays put for the moment, so my Mom and I will probably attempt another small outing to run some errands.

As tough as this is, and it is MUCH more difficult physically than I thought it would be, it is 100% worth it.  I am so excited to just be up and not laying down now, and I know that every day brings us that much closer to meeting our sweet girl!

9 Responses to “Waiting…”

  1. Oh, The Joys April 14, 2009 at 7:42 pm #

    I’m thinking of you!

  2. Laurie April 14, 2009 at 8:03 pm #

    I am thinking of you, the bb, your hubby, and your mum and just everyone. I hope you know there are so many of us out here pulling for you. I can’t wait to see how beautiful of a mom you are.

    With Love, Hope, and Admiration for all you’ve done for the little baby girl of yours.

  3. a April 14, 2009 at 8:10 pm #

    Hurray for outings!

    Hurray for being almost there!

  4. Beautiful Mess April 14, 2009 at 9:44 pm #

    Isn’t it weird how exhausted you get just walking around for an hour or so?! When I was put on bed rest and had a doctor’s appointment, I’d have to take a nap when I got home. I hope all goes smoothly. Enjoy your break from bed rest!

  5. Emma April 15, 2009 at 3:09 am #

    You’ll get there Heather! Before you know it, you’ll be holding Evi safe in your arms!

  6. barbara April 15, 2009 at 6:39 am #

    SO worth it!

    Sending good wishes your way.

    xxx

  7. daisybones April 15, 2009 at 8:05 am #

    I COULD NOT be more excited for you:) Love love love! Can I offer you a custom birth announcement design in lieu of the pretty spell I never sent? Of course if you have plans for it that’s peachy:)

    xoxo, Heidi

  8. CLC April 15, 2009 at 3:34 pm #

    Any news? Good luck!

  9. girlh April 15, 2009 at 4:53 pm #

    🙂 yay!
    my stitch was taken out while IN labor. no fun!
    welcome back to the vertical world. cannot wait for miss evi to be HERE! 🙂

Leave a Reply

