Mobility – Day 2

15 Apr

I only made it about a half hour, maybe 40 minutes today before having to sit it out again, but I am glad I got out there.

My mom and I had a great day out together, and we got some shopping done for home and baby.  We had a nice lunch at home, and picked up the nursery curtains as well.

In progress news, as of this morning I am measuring at 38 weeks and I am 3cm dilated and 80% effaced.  It doesn’t really mean a whole lot, but I am very pleased to see that we’re making definite progress.  I go back next week for another checkup… so I will be waiting for something to happen until then!  🙂

I am still pretty sore and stiff, but I am more than a little pleased to be up and about.  Now I am just hoping this sore throat I have is some weird fluke and not the beginning of an illness.

One Response to “Mobility – Day 2”

  1. Bex April 15, 2009 at 8:17 pm #

    Baby? Baby? Maybe baby?

Leave a Reply

