Me Again

16 Apr

Last night I was having super sharp shooting pains down VERY low.  They were happening every fifteen minutes for about an hour, and I finally called the OB about them.  I was sure they weren’t contractions, because there was zero tightening or hardening, no extra pressure, no back pain… none of the things I have experienced when I was having contractions.

The OB said to just keep track, since the pains would either go away on their own or get enough worse that he would want me to come in.  After ruling out things like UTI, kidney stones, and other such issues, it was decided that the pain was either Evi’s head burrowing into my cervix or my cervix dilating.  Either way, we’re still making progress!

The pain, of course, went away.  I got a good night’s sleep, and I feel stronger today than I have.  My mom and I are headed out to return some baby stuff that we got two of, and maybe buy some new things!  🙂   Thanks to a super sore throat when I woke up, I will be dropping in on the walk-in clinic before we get our day started… just to be sure things are alright.

Miss Evi is still moving around like a champ, and LOVES to shove hard on my lower ribs.  I can’t quite bring myself to complain about it.  🙂

6 Responses to “Me Again”

  1. niobe April 16, 2009 at 8:12 am #

    So exciting!

  2. Brandi April 16, 2009 at 11:46 am #

    Enjoy these final days of pregnancy, Heather! I hope you and your mom have a blast shopping for Miss Evi today. 🙂 She’s going to be here SO SOON!

    I hope the pains stay away and that the sore throat eases up. Love you. ❤

  3. Beautiful Mess April 16, 2009 at 12:25 pm #

    I hope your sore throat isn’t anything serious. Glad you’re feeling stronger. Have a WONDERFUL day off the couch!

  4. Emma April 16, 2009 at 7:37 pm #

    Already giving her mummy a hard time! 😀

  5. Amy April 17, 2009 at 7:15 am #

    So glad that all is well! Thinking of you!

  6. Lisa R April 18, 2009 at 7:21 pm #

    I’ve been lurking but not commenting but wanted to let you know – I LOVE your attitude AND I am so happy for you and your family. You are ALL in my prayers for an easy birth and a warm welcome for Miss Evi!

    Take care!

Leave a Reply

