Stolen Connection

5 Jun

We don’t have internet yet at the new house… so I might be hijacking a connection.

We’re doing alright here.  The new house is AMAZING and I couldn’t be happier.  Evi is back up to 7lb, 13oz and growing, so we’re pleased there.  Unfortunately she has been super fussy lately, and we’re not sure how to help her.  She is sleeping through the night like a CHAMP, six to eight hours at a time, and we’re loving it.  During the day, though, she is really crying a lot and always wants to be held.  We ordered some Mylicon… the pediatrician we saw seems to think it’s useless, but I can’t ignore all of the parents I know who swear by it.  So it should arrive on Monday along with more diapers!  She has already gone through 250+!!

In other baby news, the feeding is… still going.  I am having a really hard time producing enough milk.  I’ve started taking Fenugreek, and now I smell like an IHOP.  Still… I am hoping it helps soon.  She is eating 3oz every three hours, so she gets at least one full formula feeding (usually the last of the night) and sometimes a quarter ounce here and there to top off a bottle.  I am hoping I can catch up soon.

In non-baby news… Enter Night is now for sale on Amazon!!!  So cool, right?  Now if only I can get someone to publish the new one.  🙂

5 Responses to “Stolen Connection”

  1. daisybones June 5, 2009 at 1:43 pm #

    I had great luck taking Reglan, a RX that helps boost milk production. It’s more effective than Fenugreek, but obvy less natural. Oatmeal’s another good milk-pumper-upper.

    Best of luck to you both- enjoy this beautiful, unique time:)

    I’m so, so happy for you!

  2. meghan June 5, 2009 at 2:22 pm #

    Glad you guys are in the house and she’s putting on the pounds! I had to take fenugreek for a few days. That plus pumping after she nursed helped a ton for me. Good luck with it!

  3. irunwithscissors June 5, 2009 at 9:05 pm #

    yay sister…. im soo hapy to hear everything is going well! Cant wait to come see you and the new house!

  4. deepdreamer June 6, 2009 at 12:49 am #

    Excellent on all counts!!! Hope you guys are well!

  5. n. June 8, 2009 at 7:48 am #

    glad to hear she is sleeping so well! think about putting her in the bjorn or other carrier during the day around the house. it frees up your hands and helps keep her close. cant wait to meet her. let me know when you are ready to resched.

Leave a Reply

