Seven Weeks

19 Jun

I feel like my blog and Flickr account have become totally overrun with Evi… which I suppose is perfect, since my life has been utterly taken over by my sweet girl.  How could it not be?

SMILEY

We’re finally establishing a pattern to our days, and I am really loving this time with her.  She is such a good, chill baby now.  Sure, sometimes she is fussy for no reason.  Honestly though, most of the time she is quiet, calm, and happy.  She sleeps consistently through the night, and she eats so well now.  She does go through diapers at an astronomical rate.  We go through at least 50 diapers a week, but they are so tiny that they don’t really take up much space.

My milk production has improved a bit, but she’s also eating 3.75 ounces per feeding now, so I am still behind.  She gets 2-4 ounces of formula per day… and I think I am totally fine with that.  She is happy, healthy, and growing, so I don’t care how it’s happening.

In other news, would it be rude to go over to my neighbors’ house and ask for their zucchini flowers?  I have an overwhelmingly urge to batter and fry them.  I’ve lost 6 pounds this week, so I suppose it would be the perfect time to fry something, right?  🙂

2 Responses to “Seven Weeks”

  1. Emily June 19, 2009 at 5:54 pm #

    I agree about the zucchini! No better way to meet new neighbors than to go over and ask to borrow something. Or take it and fry it…

  2. irunwithscissors June 21, 2009 at 9:47 pm #

    ha! she is soo cute! I cant wait to come see you guys this weekend!!! and yay for 6 lost lbs! thats great!

Leave a Reply

