Sleepy

24 Jun

I am totally worn out today, but it’s just because I am a medical anomaly.

I have thrush.  So does Evi.  That’s not odd, except that we’re not breastfeeding, so how did we both get it?  It’s apparently nearly impossible for us both to have it without direct contact… so I’m a weirdo.  Fortunately, the treatment is just some cream and after half a day it’s really much better already.  I’m glad too, because the shooting pains were getting pretty bad.  Evi is on her second round of treatment for the infection, mostly because I had it and didn’t know it.

I have been terrible about continuing to exercise, but I am just so worn out this week that I am giving myself a break.  After all, I did walk around the mall for almost three hours the other day, so I count that as a workout!

We’re loving the new house and the new area.  The neighborhood is a little lacking in safe places to walk (people drive too fast to walk on the roads,) but our neighbors are wonderful and we’re loving the convenience of being close to everything.  There are some great restaurants, and the neighbors have pointed us to the best local vets, groomers, doctors, and food.

Evi is growing like a weed.  She’s moved up to bigger diapers, grown out of a couple of outfits, and is now preferring her Boppy to always being held by Mommy.  That’s great for me too, because it means I get a little break between diapers, feedings, and putting her down to rest.  Being a mother to my daughter is sometimes frustrating, frequently exhausting, and absolutely beautiful.

4 Responses to “Sleepy”

  1. Mom June 24, 2009 at 11:50 am #

    count on that continuing for awhile honey; but then one day – it becomes what you and I have; and it’s all wonderful! I love you …. BOTH of you!

  2. Laurie June 24, 2009 at 2:45 pm #

    Be Easy on yourself, babe. The exercise will come. Thrush is horrible, and just let yourself rest with your beautiful girl. Love you.

  3. a June 24, 2009 at 8:30 pm #

    Exercise? Already? You’re a better woman than I was.

    I’m glad Evi is starting to give you a little break – constant holding is a mixed blessing. Good luck getting more rest!

  4. KennethSF June 28, 2009 at 2:55 pm #

    Yesterday, I got to spend some time with my best friend’s newborn daughter. Perhaps this is my imagination, but she seems to have grown a yard since the last time I saw her (two weeks ago).

Leave a Reply

