On Demand

8 Jul

I did a Pilates workout through our cable on demand programs yesterday.  I managed twenty minutes, but today I am SORE!  My abs are achy, and my hips feel overworked as well.  It just shows how out of shape I am, since before I got pregnant Pilates was always the workout I chose to give myself a break.

All the same, I’m glad I did it.  Today I am considering yoga or maybe trying a light aerobics workout…. but we’ll see.  For now I am more concerned with throwing together lunch while Evi is asleep.

One Response to “On Demand”

  1. Sarah July 8, 2009 at 6:22 pm #

    When you’re ready…I’d highly recommend the Jillian Michaels 30 Day Shred. That puppy is brutal, but the beauty of it is the pause button (so much better than a real-live over-enthusiastic aerobics instructor). Also, the Wii “Active” game, if you’re on board with a Wii. I’m trying to lose the bye-bye arms for my wedding, and people have actually comment on my improved arms without knowing I’ve been working out…that makes me believe it’s actually working and not just people trying to make the bride feel better. Good luck, Mamacita!

Leave a Reply

