Words from Caryn

26 Aug

Reply to this meme by yelling Words! And I will give you five words that remind me of you. Then post them in your LJ/blog and explain what they mean to you.

My words from Caryn

  1. Italy – I have more than enough to say about Italy.  It is my dream, my place to feel a sense of belonging that I don’t feel at home.  It is wrapped up in romance and mystery, dust and sweat, heat and oil.  It is home to the best food I have ever eaten, the most beautiful art I have ever had the chance to see in person, and some of the kindest people in the world.  For me, Italy represents a standard of living that I haven’t yet managed to incorporate into my life here, a sense of the importance of the moment.
  2. positivity – I struggle with this one.  I try really hard to stay positive, but sometimes I feel like I let the world drag me down too much.  I’ve been letting money stress get to me a lot lately, and it makes it tough to feel positive about anything.  I try though, because I think a good positive outlook keeps the bad times from being too bad.  I think our ability to laugh with each other is what keeps my marriage strong, and I hope it means I will raise a happy little girl as well.
  3. writer – This is my ultimate dream.  I suppose I could say that I am a writer now.  I do it all the time.  I just wish I could find someone who wanted to support me doing it… financially, I mean.  I get so much great support from family and friends.  My ideal job would be to write for a living, no matter what I wrote.  There is a lot I am passionate about and would love to write about all the time, and I so enjoy my fiction work.
  4. family – Anyone who knows me knows that this one should probably be made number one.  It is certainly the first thing on my list.  My family is my absolute reason for being, the thing that made me who I am, and the amazing fountain of love and support that has kept me going through the darkest times.  My family is not really defined by blood, but by connections of the heart.  That means it includes some beautiful friends who, despite time or distance, I know I can turn to in the best and worst of times.
  5. school – I miss school!  I think it is SO important to be well educated in these times.  I don’t think that means you need a degree, but for me it meant getting one.  I miss it now, and I hope my own passion for learning is something I can give to Evi.  I hope she enjoys school like her parents always did, and she learns to question things for herself.

This was fun!  Post in the comments if you want me to give you words too!

6 Responses to “Words from Caryn”

  1. Caryn August 26, 2009 at 2:15 pm #

    I love your explanations. Maybe someday you can move your family to Italy, and you can write there. 🙂

    Oh and Words! please.

  2. niobe August 27, 2009 at 8:32 am #

    What are my words?

  3. Jason Rohrblogger August 31, 2009 at 9:41 pm #

    WORDS!

  4. Sal's Girl September 5, 2009 at 1:27 am #

    WORDS!

  5. FFrancesco September 7, 2009 at 2:55 am #

    Mi fa molto piacere il tuo apprezzamento per l’Italia! Solo una cosa: ci prestate Obama? 🙂 Ciao!

Leave a Reply

