Perspective

6 Nov

I’ve been in a bad mood.  I’ve been cranky thanks to the uncomfortable process of drying up.  I’ve been less than motivated and, as such, having trouble balancing work and life and my possibly misguided entry into this year’s NaNoWriMo.

And then I read this on Mrs. Flinger’s site.

Avas_Rule_Postcard

You can click on the postcard to head to the blog where the whole story is located, but in short it is the story of a beautiful little girl whose life was cut short by a simple act, something that could easily happen to any of us.

I know what loss feels like.  I know what it is to wake up without someone who ought to be there with you.  I look at my sweet daughter, here and healthy and so full of life, and I choose to let go of all of the grumpy.  It slips away too fast and, in some tragic times, too soon.  I cannot afford to let a momentary discomfort, a worldly stress come in and put a shadow over our sweet world.

I won’t do it.  I will honor every lost child by treasuring mine more every day.  I am only human, but I can choose to let the grumpy go and enjoy my day with my beautiful daughter!

One Response to “Perspective”

  1. Beautiful Mess November 7, 2009 at 2:25 pm #

    Oh Heather, this is so beautiful! It makes me so sad to see that beautiful girl’s smiling face and know she isn’t here to share that with her family anymore.

    Good for you for letting go of the grumpy. It’s hard to do that sometimes. Hang in there sweetie. I’m here if you need anything.
    *HUGS*

Leave a Reply

