Hot Dog

10 Nov

I am the weeeeener!  I never win anything, despite a bizarre habit of entering all sorts of contests and giveaways.  Lately though, I’ve had a streak of awesome luck!

First, I won a gift card to Target through MomConnect.  I submitted some ideas for their Rainy Day Activity eBook, and I was chosen for the card.  It was awesome, and thanks to that and the unexpected and very cool gift sent by my favorite Brandi, I should be ordering my espresso machine this week!  Woo!

Then, when I checked my mail this morning, I discovered that I won the Celebrate Italian Heritage Month contest on La Bella Lingua!  The Bella Lingua blog is a fantastic place to find some really great posts about Italian, in general and in specific cases.  The prize package includes some awesome tools from Living Language to help me practice my Italian, a copy of the La Bella Lingua book (La Bella Lingua: My Love Affair with Italian, the World’s Most Enchanting Language), and a 2010 Fodor’s Italy travel guide!  It is ridiculous how excited I am.  I am hoping this will be just the push I need to get back to studying my Italian properly.  I miss the language!  I hope it misses me too.

I am off to spend a day with an awesome mom friend, so I hope the blogoverse treats everyone well today!

3 Responses to “Hot Dog”

  1. Beautiful Mess November 11, 2009 at 3:11 pm #

    Love the title of your post, made me chuckle!

    Congrats on your winning! How exciting. Hope you enjoy your day!
    *HUGS*

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. My Weekend Alone « Yummy Sushi Pajamas - March 21, 2010

    […] hotel, I finally FINALLY got around to reading the first half of La Bella Lingua, the book I won way back in November.  So far, the book is incredible and I so wish I had more time to finish it.  Maybe I will start […]

  2. Book review: La Bella Lingua « Yummy Sushi Pajamas - June 7, 2010

    […] embarrassed to admit that I only finished this book, which I won in November, last night.  Honestly, I wish I’d finished it sooner, as it’s easily one of the best […]

Leave a Reply

