Time For Me

19 Nov

I have been saying for weeks now that I am going to start spending an hour or two alone at the library on Saturday mornings so that I can write, but I keep not going it.  The truth is that I like my family so much, and I genuinely enjoy our lazy Saturday mornings, so I put it off.

This week I’ve decided to make myself go.  I need the alone time, I need the time to write, and after an hour I can still come home and have a lazy morning.  It’s just too important for me to reclaim some ME time, even if I don’t really feel like I want to.  How do you find balance when you know you need it but you’re not sure you want it?

2 Responses to “Time For Me”

  1. Liz November 19, 2009 at 12:12 pm #

    I struggle with this too as I really like spending time home with my husband and son, but I figure if I take the time for myself before I feel like I HAVE to have it then I am better balanced self and am able to avoid getting to the point where I am feeling resentful for not having it.

  2. Beautiful Mess November 21, 2009 at 1:57 am #

    I’m glad you’re making yourself go! I think it’ll be good for you and you’ll feel better when you get home.

    I am really bad at taking time for myself, so I always leave it up to Dirty. He usually knows me better then I know myself, anyhow. He’ll suggest I got over to my friends or go out with the girls. If I really don’t feel like it, he won’t push me. When I do, I always end up having a great time and feeling MUCH better afterward.
    *HUGS*

Leave a Reply

