NaNoWriMo

29 Nov

Ha ha!  NaNoWriMo cannot defeat me!

I was freaking out about not finishing it this year, but I got up early this morning and just really plugged through and finally finished!  I don’t know if it might be cheating since instead of writing one novel I wrote the last half of one and the first half of another, but I still consider it a HUGE victory… especially since I wrote almost twenty thousand words today!!!  Of course, I was up at four in the morning too so I’ve have ten hours of uninterrupted writing time, but that was because I couldn’t sleep anyway… I was restless last night.

So there.  It’s done, and I feel pretty proud of it!  Now I just have to get the edits back on The Traveler from a few choice people and I will send it off to an editor, and then on to agents.  In the meantime, I’ll be working on book number three!

3 Responses to “NaNoWriMo”

  1. Beautiful Mess November 29, 2009 at 3:21 pm #

    Good for you, hon! You should totally be proud of yourself. You knocked it out of the park! Congrats!!!
    *HUGS*

  2. Caryn November 29, 2009 at 5:20 pm #

    Wooohoo!!! Congratulations!!!

  3. lydiamakaroff November 30, 2009 at 12:50 am #

    Congratulations. Twenty thousand words in one day? That is astonishing. I’m proud of myself if I break five hundred. What an accomplishment 🙂

Leave a Reply

