For Sale

6 Dec

I am super broke, and I really want to buy Aaron a Kindle for his birthday (the 17th) and Christmas.  So…  I am thinking about selling a bunch of my jewelry.  I have a ton of stuff that I just don’t wear anymore.  Some of it is stuff I’ve had forever that isn’t my style any more, and some is just stuff I am willing to part with for the sake of extra cash, especially since Evi makes wearing long earrings tough, and I don’t wear many necklaces other than my Aodin one.

So, what do you think is the best way?  Ebay?  Craigslist?  Just pics on here with a Paypal link?  I’ll be taking pictures of the stuff over the next couple of days so that I can make an album on Flickr/Facebook, but I’d love your suggestions on the best place to sell the stuff.

2 Responses to “For Sale”

  1. Beautiful Mess December 6, 2009 at 2:42 pm #

    Craig’s List might be a good idea. That way people that live in your area could buy them and there wouldn’t be a shipping cost. I don’t know if Ebay does that too, so that’s why I suggest Craig’s list. I hope they sell for you!
    *HUGS*

  2. Luminous Hailer Star December 9, 2009 at 3:22 pm #

    In the interest of diversification … I’d also list them on http://www.ioffer.com It’s free to list (unlike ebay, who charges after the third/fourth listing) and it also reaches a wide audience. I think you should list as many places as you see fit because different people traffic different sites.

Leave a Reply

